Share

Highsnobiety x Dickies

Highsnobiety x Dickies

Highsnobiety x Dickies

The famous German media HIGHSNOBIETY continues to partner with world famous brands. After having collaborated with the famous Japanese streetwear label BAPE earlier this year (article available HERE), David Fischer’s team is now partnering with the legendary workwear brand loved by skateboarders, DICKIES.

This capsule collection is based on 3 workwear pieces : a button-down shirt and a jacket-pant set nicknamed “work suit”. The reworked pants are based on the brand’s iconic 874 pants and the jacket is inspired by the boxy-fit blazer.
Dickies’ Matt Ting said, “Coustumes have long been associated with materialistic success and we wanted to take that idea, that symbol and dismantle it.” This is done through this collab with Highsnobiety. The Berlin-based site married the silhouette of a suit with a workwear uniform. The design of these garments remains true to the classic style of Dickies while incorporating the touch of Highsnobiety.

These unisex pieces come in 3 colorways: Black, Lincoln Green and Brown. They are timeless and smart. To affirm the collaboration, these garments are adorned with a HIGHSNOBIETY name in tone-on-tone embroidery and retain the iconic DICKIES branding label. The updated suit is as much for everyday wear as for special occasions.

The Highsnobiety x Dickies collection will be released on October 7, 2021 online at highsnobiety.com. Prices are set at 100$ for the shirt, 110$ for the pants and 150$ for the blazer. Don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

17 − eleven =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Highsnobiety x Dickies

Highsnobiety x Dickies

Highsnobiety x Dickies

Le fameux media allemand HIGHSNOBIETY continue de s’associer à des marques de renommée mondiale. Après avoir collaboré avec le célèbre label streetwear japonais BAPE plus tôt cette année (article dispo ICI), la team de David Fischer s’associe à la légendaire marque workwear adorée des skateurs, DICKIES.

Cette collection capsule s’articule autour 3 pièces workwear : une chemise boutonnée et un ensemble veste-pantalon surnommé “costume de travail”. Le pantalon retravaillé est basé sur l’emblématique pant 874 de la marque et la veste s’inspire du blazer boxy-fit.
Matt Ting de Dickies a déclaré “Les coustumes ont longtemps été associés au succès matérialiste et nous voulions prendre cette idée, ce symbole et le démanteler”. C’est chose faite à travers cette collab avec Highsnobiety. Le site berlinois a marié la silhouette d’un costume avec un uniforme workwear. Le design de ces vêtements reste fidèle au style classique de Dickies tout en incorporant la touche de Highsnobiety.

Ces pièces unisexe sont déclinées en 3 coloris : Noir, Vert Lincoln signature et Marron. Elles se veulent intemporelles et élégantes. Afin d’affirmer la collaboration, ces vêtements sont ornés d’un nom HIGHSNOBIETY en broderie en ton sur ton et conserve l’emblématique étiquette de branding DICKIES. Le costume modernisé est autant destiné à un usage quotidien que pour les grandes occasions.

La collection Highsnobiety x Dickies sortira le 7 octobre 2021 online sur highsnobiety.com. Les prix sont fixés à 100€ pour la chemise, 110€ pour le pantalon et 150€ pour le blazer. Ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

quatre × cinq =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR