Share

Vans x Los Angeles High School & EduCare Foundation

Vans x Los Angeles High School & EduCare Foundation

Vans x Los Angeles High School & EduCare Foundation

The legendary California brand VANS has teamed up with the Los Angeles School of Global Studies (LASGS) and the nonprofit EduCare Foundation to help students get the best education possible.

LASGS is a school founded in 2006 and located in downtown Los Angeles. It’s a member of the New Tech Network of 200 schools and takes an unconventional approach to teaching and education. Its unique method of learning is based on « an environment that engages, a culture that empowers, results that matter and technology that enables ». This school’s mission is to make students self-sufficient but also responsible, confident, empathetic, aware and committed to the community.

This school serves young people living, for the vast majority, at or below the poverty line. The iconic brand founded by Paul Van Doren in 1966 wanted to make the daily life of these students easier by following its fundamental principles : Empower, Motivate and Give back to the youth culture.

A few days ago, Vans donated 320 computers to each student in grades 9-12. This initiative, set up through the EduCare Foundation, saves parents a huge expense and makes it easier for students to learn. Steve Van Doren, Paul’s son, was in attendance and included handwritten messages of support with the donated Chromebooks. The iconic California brand also filled a camper van with Vans sneakers and other items, which were distributed free to students and their loved ones.

LASGS Director Christian Quintero commented, « Donations that go directly to the community are so important to our student population. I am grateful that Vans, in collaboration with EduCare, was able to provide technology to our students so they can access the curriculum ».

California’s leading brand VANS continues its thoughtful and responsible commitment beyond the green approach. It has donated Chromebooks to students at the Los Angeles High School of Global Studies through the EduCare Foundation in an effort to promote equal opportunity.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

five × four =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Vans x Los Angeles High School & EduCare Foundation

Vans x Los Angeles High School & EduCare Foundation

Vans x Los Angeles High School & EduCare Foundation

La légendaire marque californienne VANS a fait équipe avec l’établissement scolaire Los Angeles School of Global Studies (LASGS) et la fondation à but non lucratif EduCare afin d’aider les élèves à poursuivre leur études dans les meilleures conditions.

LASGS est une école fondée en 2006 et située dans le centre ville de Los Angeles. Elle est membre du New Tech Network, qui regroupe 200 établissements, et adopte une approche non conventionnelle de l’enseignement et de l’éducation. Sa méthode unique d’apprentissage repose sur la base « d’un environnement qui engage, une culture qui responsabilise, des résultats qui comptent et une technologie qui permet ». Cette école a pour mission de rendre les étudiants autonomes mais aussi responsables, confiants, emphatiques, conscients et engagés pour la communauté.

Cette école accueille des jeunes vivant, pour la grande majorité, au niveau du seuil de pauvreté ou au dessous. L’emblématique marque fondée par Paul Van Doren en 1966 a souhaité faciliter le quotidien de ces élèves en suivant ses principes fondamentaux : Responsabiliser, Motiver et Redonner à la jeunesse.

Il y a quelques jours, Vans a fait don de 320 ordinateurs à chaque étudiant de la 3ème à la Terminale (9th Grade à 12 Grade). Cette initiative, mise en place via la fondation EduCare, permet aux parents d’éviter une dépense lourde et facilite l’apprentissage des élèves. Steve Van Doren, le fils de Paul, était présent et a joint des messages de soutien manuscrits avec les Chromebooks donnés. L’iconique marque californienne a également rempli un camping-car de sneakers et autres articles Vans, qui ont été distribués gratuitement aux étudiants et à leurs proches.

Le directeur de la LASGS, Christian Quintero, a commenté « Les dons qui vont directement à la communauté sont si importants pour notre population étudiante. Je suis reconnaissant que Vans, en collaboration avec EduCare, ait pu fournir la technologie à nos élèves afin qu’ils puissent accéder au programme scolaire. »

La marque californienne de référence VANS poursuit son engagement réfléchi et responsable au-delà de la démarche écologique. Elle a fait don de Chromebooks aux élèves de la Los Angeles High School of Global Studies via la fondation EduCare dans une optique d’égalité des chances.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

5 + quatre =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR