Share

UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN IV

UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN IV

UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN IV

A few months ago, Chris Gibbs, the founder of the pioneering Los Angeles streetwear shop Union, hinted that he was working on a collaboration with Jordan Brand. After teasing out a sketch of this upcoming project, based on the Air Jordan IV silhouette, the @py_rates account unveils today the first mock ups. Two Union Los Angeles x Air Jordan IV are presented to us : one in Off-Noir/Fusion Red-Brigade Blue and the other in Guava Ice/Fusion Red-Light Bone.

According to the mock ups, these shoes are composed of an upper in guava for one and black for the other, with nets on the quarter panel and on the front of laces in the same color. On both iterations, the Fusion Red shade appears on the side laces cage, the heel tab and on the heel and mudguard clips. For the guava version, the laces eyelets are white-grey while on the black pair they are dressed in blue. To ensure matching, these colours are found on a part of the outsole that goes up the sides. For the guava sneaker, the whole is based on a guava midsole and a two-tone white-grey and Fusion Red outsole, and for the black shoe, the midsole is black and the outsole is blue and Fusion Red.

Both Union Los Angeles x Air Jordan IV are scheduled to be released on August 15, 2020, for a price of 250€ each. Their distribution will be different : the Off-Noir colorway will be released in selected retailers worldwide, while the Guava Ice pair will be available exclusively at Union shop.

This collaboration will also include a textile collection, consisting of coach jackets, pants, t-shirts… Stay tuned !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

10 − 10 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN IV

UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN IV

UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN IV

Il y a quelques mois, Chris Gibbs, le fondateur du shop pionnier du streetwear à Los Angeles « Union », avait laisser entendre qu’il travaillait sur une collaboration avec Jordan Brand. Après avoir teasé un croquis de ce projet à venir, basé sur la silhouette Air Jordan IV, le compte @py_rates dévoile aujourd’hui les premiers mock ups. Deux Union Los Angeles x Air Jordan IV nous sont présentées : l’une en coloris Off-Noir/Fusion Red-Brigade Blue et l’autre en coloris Guava Ice/Fusion Red-Light Bone.

D’après les mock ups, ces chaussures se composent d’un upper de couleur goyave pour l’une et noire pour l’autre, avec les filets sur le quarter panel et à l’avant des lacets de couleur identique. Sur les deux itérations, la teinte Fusion Red apparait sur la cage de lacets latérale, le heel tab et sur les clips de talon et de mudguard. Pour la version goyave, les œillets de lacets sont blanc-gris alors que sur la paire noire ils sont habillés de bleu. Pour assurer le matching, ces couleurs se retrouvent sur une partie de l’outsole remontante sur les côtés. Pour la sneaker goyave, l’ensemble repose sur une midsole goyave et une outsole bicolore blanc-gris et Fusion Red, et pour la chaussure noire, la midsole est noire et l’outsole bleue et Fusion Red.

Les deux Union Los Angeles x Air Jordan IV devraient sortir le 15 août 2020, pour un prix de 250€ chacune. Leur diffusion sera différente : le coloris Off-Noir connaitra une sortie générale chez les détaillants sélectionnés du monde entier, alors que la paire Guava Ice sera disponible exclusivement au shop Union.

Cette collaboration comprendra aussi une collection textile, composée de coach jackets, de pantalons, t-shirts… Restez connectés !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

8 + douze =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR