Share

The North Face CARE Collection powered by DFNS

The North Face CARE Collection powered by DFNS

The North Face CARE Collection powered by DFNS

The Dutch eco-brand DFNS continues to seduce major brands conscious of their environmental footprint. After appearing at retail giant COURIR (article available HERE), DFNS has partnered with outdoor label THE NORTH FACE to develop a sustainable care kit : The North Face CARE Collection powered by DFNS.

DFNS defines itself as « striving to be the biggest and greenest lifestyle care brand, so we can do what we love while loving the planet. »

Founded 55 years ago in San Francisco’s North Beach neighborhood, THE NORTH FACE hiking and climbing gear is now the world’s leading outdoor brand.

The NORTH FACE is aware of environmental issues and is building on its reputation to help protect natural areas and minimize its impact on the planet by implementing projects that promote sustainability. This collab with DFNS is part of the process.

The North Face CARE Collection powered by DFNS helps to sustainably care for gear, increase its life span, improve performance and honor the great outdoors. This exclusive line of footwear and apparel products combines care and durability. It includes Footwear Protector, Footwear Refresher, Apparel Launder and Apparel Protector, as well as Tech & Down Wash and Water & Stain Repellent, which gently clean, protect and waterproof sensitive technical materials without affecting their appearance, breathability or insulation. The concentrated solutions are more environmentally friendly than their diluted counterparts, while innovative built-in dosing systems reduce waste and ensure a reliable wash every time. These products thus cover the list of essential items for any explorer.

These solutions are contained in DFNS’ Airopack® bottles. These are the world’s first compressed air-powered plastic bottles made from recycled PET and are Global GreenTag certified, saving 50.3% of carbon emissions compared to traditional aerosols. They are used to help reduce environmental impact without compromising performance.

The North Face CARE powered by DFNS collection is now available in The North Face stores across Europe and soon online at thenorthface.com, for the Fall/Winter 2021 season.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

19 − four =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

The North Face CARE Collection powered by DFNS

The North Face CARE Collection powered by DFNS

The North Face CARE Collection powered by DFNS

La marque écologique néerlandaise DFNS continue de séduire de grandes marques conscientes de leur empreinte environnementale. Après être apparue chez le géant de la distribution COURIR (article dispo ICI), DFNS s’est associé au label outdoor THE NORTH FACE afin d’élaborer un kit d’entretien durable : La collection CARE de The North Face powered by DFNS.

DFNS se définit comme étant « en quête d’être la plus grande et la plus verte marque de soin lifestyle, afin que nous puissions faire ce que nous aimons tout en aimant la planète ».

Créée il y a 55 ans dans le quartier de North Beach à San Francisco, l’enseigne technique dédiée à la randonnée et à l’escalade THE NORTH FACE est aujourd’hui la première marque mondiale d’activités en plein air.

Consciente des problèmes écologiques et misant sur sa notoriété, The NORTH FACE souhaite participer à la protection des espaces naturels et minimiser son impact sur la planète en mettant en place des projets qui encouragent la durabilité. Cette collab avec DFNS fait partie du processus.

La collection CARE de The North Face conduite par DFNS permet de prendre soin des équipements de manière durable, d’augmenter leur durée de vie, d’améliorer les performances et d’honorer les grands espaces. Cette gamme exclusive pour chaussures et vêtements allie entretien et durabilité. Elle comprend les produits Footwear Protector, Footwear Refresher, Apparel Launder et Apparel Protector, ainsi queTech & Down Wash et Water & Stain Repellent qui nettoient, protègent et imperméabilisent en douceur les matériaux techniques sensibles, sans altérer leur aspect, leur respirabilité ou leur isolation. Les solutions concentrées sont plus écologiques que leurs équivalents dilués, tandis que les systèmes de dosage innovants intégrés réduisent les déchets et assurent un lavage fiable à chaque fois. Ces produits couvrent ainsi la liste des articles essentiels de tout explorateur.

Ces solutions sont contenues dans les bouteilles Airopack® de DFNS. Ce sont les premières bouteilles en plastique au monde alimentées par de l’air comprimé et fabriquées à partir de PET recyclé et certifiées Global GreenTag, qui permettent d’économiser 50,3 % des émissions de carbone par rapport aux aérosols traditionnels. Elles sont utilisées pour aider à réduire l’impact environnemental sans compromettre les performances.

La collection The North Face CARE powered by DFNS est désormais disponible dans les magasins The North Face à travers l’Europe et prochainement online sur thenorthface.com, pour la saison Automne/Hiver 2021.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

dix-sept + 1 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR