Share

Pop up Shop “Atmos Mart” for the “Air Max Collection”

Pop up Shop “Atmos Mart” for the “Air Max Collection”

Pop up Shop “Atmos Mart” for the “Air Max Collection”

Japanese reference retailer ATMOS is opening an ephemeral Pop Up Shop named « atmos mart » to commemorate the release of the « Air Max Collection » inspired by small 24/7 convenience stores, called Konbinis in Japanese.

The store will open in Harajuku, an artistic district of Tokyo, for a limited time from March 15 to March 28, 2021. This shop has a typical konbinis atmosphere : bright white neon lights, refrigerated shelves and advertising posters on the front, here diverted into presentation of pairs of Nike Air Max.

This « Air Max Collection » inspired by Konbinis includes sneakers referring to the main foods of these shops : rice balls (Onigri), chicken and jelly.

The Nike Air Max 90 silhouette will be available in 2 options. One pays homage to rice balls and the other to chicken.

The Onigri version features a charcoal grey base and black leather overlays reminiscent of the color of the nori seaweed that traditionally surrounds the rice ball. Rice grain motifs on the mudguard and insole affirm the tribute to the culinary specialty. To complete the design, the eyelets appear in the same color as the rice balls and a transparent tongue pull is added, a nod to the Onigris opening system. Aqua blue accents at the side Swoosh, tongue branding and outsole add an extra bold touch to the pair. The white color of the laces, inner lining and midsole, harmoniously finalize the look.

The chicken iteration, originally nicknamed « Swoosh Market » (article available HERE), pays homage to fried chicken and more specifically to the paper it’s wrapped in. It’s covered with a layer of white and orange stripes, removable on some parts. After removing this envelope, a light brown suede construction appears, the color of fried chicken. Inserts are embellished with playful prints and branding details. The side swoosh, eyelets and heel tab are presented in metallic silver, adding flair to the pair. To affirm the design, a black fry clip print is emblazoned on the orange insole. The whole is based on a white midsole with a nude colored Air cassette and an outsole also nude.

The design of the Nike Air Max 97 is based on jelly. This shoe consists of a text-covered base complemented by silver-grey overlays. The strong element is the special transparent print on the mudguard that gives the illusion of water drops. A black inner lining and white midsole combined with a semi-translucent outsole finalize the look.

The Nike Air Max 95 will only be available in Japan. It features a multicolored pattern, reminiscent of the pages of a weekly magazine, affixed to the entire upper. The overlays are transparent so that the writing on the upper can be fully revealed. Only the reinforcement at the tip appears in black. To affirm the reference to magazines, a black elastic band covers the lower part of the shoe. The whole is based on a white midsole with flashy colored Air units, combined with a milky semi-translucent outsole.

A capsule of clothing that refers more to bowls of noodles will also be available at the Pop up shop « atmos mart ». Declined in black or grey mottled, a hoodie, a crewneck and a fleece sweatpants will be offered.

This « Air Max collection » will be available on March 19, 2021 on atmos-tokyo.com via a raffle that will begin on March 13, 2021. Access to the ATMOS MART Pop Up Shop will be possible after pre-registration on the atmos app. Prices for the sneakers range from 100€ for the AM90 chicken to 150€ for the AM95. As for the clothes, the hoodie costs 60€, the crewneck 55€ and the pants 40€.

This special event accelerated the excitement leading up to Air Max Day on March 26…

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

15 + 3 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Pop up Shop « Atmos Mart » pour la « Air Max Collection »

Pop up Shop « Atmos Mart » pour la « Air Max Collection »

Pop up Shop « Atmos Mart » pour la « Air Max Collection »

Le détaillant japonais de référence ATMOS ouvre un Pop Up Shop éphémère nommé « atmos mart » pour commémorer la sortie de la « Air Max Collection » inspirée des petites boutiques de proximité ouvertes 24h/24 et 7j/7, les Konbinis (« dépanneurs »).  

Ce magasin ouvrira à Harajuku, un quartier artistique de Tokyo, pour une durée limitée du 15 mars au 28 mars 2021. Ce shop dégage une atmosphère typique des konbinis : des néons blancs hyper lumineux, des étagères frigorifiques et des posters publicitaires sur la devanture, ici détournés en présentation des paires de Nike Air Max.

Cette « Air Max Collection » inspirée des Konbinis comprend des sneakers faisant référence à des aliments phares de ces échoppes : les boules de riz (Onigri), le poulet et la gelée.

La silhouette Nike Air Max 90 sera disponible en 2 options. L’une rend hommage aux boules de riz et l’autre au poulet.

La version Onigri se compose d’une base gris anthracite et de superpositions en cuir noir rappelant la couleur de l’algue nori qui entoure traditionnellement la boule de riz. Des motifs grains de riz sur le mudguard et l’insole affirment l’hommage à la spécialité culinaire. Pour compléter le design, les œillets apparaissent de la même couleur que les boules de riz et un tirant de languette transparent est ajouté, clin d’œil au système d’ouverture des Onigris. Des accents bleu aqua au niveau du Swoosh latéral, du branding de languette et de l’outsole ajoutent une touche d’audace supplémentaire à la paire. La couleur blanche des lacets, doublure intérieure et de la midsole, finalisent harmonieusement le look.

L’itération poulet, initialement surnommée « Swoosh Market » (article dispo ICI), rend hommage au poulet frit et plus particulièrement au papier dans lequel il est emballé. Elle est recouverte d’une couche à rayures blanches et oranges, amovible sur certaines parties. Après avoir retiré cette enveloppe, une construction en daim marron clair apparaît, la couleur du poulet frit. Des empiècement sont agrémentés d’imprimés et de détails de branding ludiques. Le swoosh latéral, les œillets et le heel tab sont présentés en argent métallique, ajoutant du cachet à la paire. Pour affirmer le design, le print d’une pince de friture noire est apposé sur l’insole orange. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole blanche avec une cassette Air de couleur nude et une outsole également nude.

Le design de la Nike Air Max 97 est basé sur la gelée. Cette chaussure se compose d’une base recouverte de textes complétée par des superpositions de couleur gris argenté. L’élément fort est l’impression transparente spéciale sur le mudguard qui donne l’illusion de gouttes d’eau. Une doublure intérieure noire et une semelle intermédiaire blanche combinée à une outsole semi-translucide finalisent le look.

La Nike Air Max 95 sera disponible uniquement au Japon. Elle se pare d’un motif multicolore, rappelant les pages d’un magazine hebdomadaire, apposé sur toute la tige. Les superpositions sont transparentes afin de pouvoir dévoiler complètement les écritures sur le upper. Seul le renforcement au niveau de la pointe apparait de couleur noire. Pour affirmer la référence aux magazines, un élastique noir englobe la partie basse de la chaussure. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole blanche avec des unités Air de couleurs flashy, combinée à une outsole milky semi-translucide.

Une capsule de vêtements faisant plutôt référence aux bols de nouilles sera également disponible au Pop up shop « atmos mart ». Déclinés en noir ou en gris chiné, un hoodie, un crewneck et un bas de survêtement en molleton nous seront proposés.

Cette « Air Max collection » sera disponible le 19 mars 2021 sur atmos-tokyo.com via une raffle qui commencera le 13 mars 2021. L’accès au Pop Up Shop ATMOS MART sera possible après une pré-inscription sur l’appli atmos. Les prix pour les sneakers vont de 100€ pour la AM90 poulet à 150€ pour la AM95. Quant aux vêtements, le hoodie coûte 60€, le crewneck 55€ et le pantalon 40€.

Cet évènement spécial accéléra l’excitation menant au Air Max Day du 26 mars…

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

10 + quinze =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR