PATTA X TIMEX « Time is Money »

The year 2021 will have been marked by beautiful collaborative projects, and especially the collection « The Wave » of Patta with Nike. While the last colorway of this Air Max 1 was released a few days ago (article available HERE), the famous Amsterdam shop presents its latest collaboration with the American watch brand, Timex.

Founded in 1854, the Timex company became known after the Second World War for its simple, cheap and robust watches. The movements are of a rudimentary design, they do not use any jewels, preferring much cheaper metal to metal contacts. Sold at very reasonable prices and guaranteed for 1 year, these watches have conquered the working classes and have allowed this accessory to become a simple and useful object, breaking the tradition of the « jewel watch » which is transmitted from generation to generation.

Named « Time is Money », this Timex x Patta is adorned with a robust and practical design. It features a military green grosgrain strap, a stainless steel case and a black and indigo dial. On the latter, we find the famous Patta logo in off-white and the numbers 12, 3, 6 and 9 are replaced by the symbols of the currencies : the Nigerian naira, the Indian rupee, the Ghanaian cedi and the Korean won, which assert the theme of the collab. This watch is both discreet, elegant and playful. It features a quartz movement and is water resistant to 50 meters. To complete the project, Patta includes in the case of the watch a blue bandana decorated with a print corresponding to the enlarged dial.

The PATTA X TIMEX « Time is Money »  watch will be released on December 18, 2021 at 1pm CET, in stores, on the PATTA app and online at patta.nl, at a price of 120€. Don’t sleep !

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

PATTA X TIMEX « Time is Money »

L’année 2021 aura été marquée par de beaux projets collaboratifs, et tout particulièrement la collection « The Wave » de Patta avec Nike. Alors que le dernier coloris de cette Air Max 1 est sorti il y a quelques jours (article dispo ICI), le célèbre shop d’Amsterdam présente sa dernière collaboration avec la marque américaine de montres, Timex.

Fondée en 1854, l’entreprise Timex s’est surtout faite connaître après la Seconde Guerre Mondiale pour ses montres simples, bon marché et robustes. Les mouvements sont d’une conception rudimentaire, ils n’utilisent aucun rubis, préférant des contacts métal sur métal bien moins chers. Vendues à prix très raisonnables et garanties 1 an, ces montres ont conquis les classes populaires et ont permis à cet accessoire de devenir un objet simple et utile rompant la tradition de la «  montre-bijou » qui se transmet de génération en génération.

Baptisée « Time is Money », cette Timex x Patta se pare d’un design robuste et pratique. Elle se compose d’un bracelet vert  militaire en gros grain, d’un boitier en acier inoxydable et d’un cadran noir et indigo. Sur ce dernier, on retrouve le fameux logo Patta de couleur blanc cassé et les chiffres 12, 3, 6 et 9 sont remplacés par les symboles des monnaies : le naira nigérian, la roupie indienne, le cedi ghanéen et le won coréen, qui affirment le thème de la collab. Cette montre est à la fois discrète, élégante et ludique. Elle arbore un mouvement à quartz et bénéficie d’une résistance à  l’eau de 50 mètres. Pour compléter le projet, Patta inclut dans l’étui de la montre un bandana bleu orné d’un imprimé correspondant au cadran agrandi.

La montre PATTA X TIMEX « Time is Money » sortira le 18 décembre 2021 à 13h , en boutiques, sur l’appli PATTA et online sur patta.nl, au prix de 120€. Ne dormez pas !

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR