Share

Pack Kith x New Balance RC1300 « 10th Anniversary »

Pack Kith x New Balance RC1300 « 10th Anniversary »

Pack Kith x New Balance RC1300 « 10th Anniversary »

Teased for a long time on Ronnie Fieg’s social networks (article available HERE), the KITH x New Balance collab based on the RC1300 silhouette will finally be a pack participating in the celebration of the 10 years of existence of the famous New York streetwear brand. This sneaker has been reinvented in 3 soft and stylish colorways, true to the KITH color palette.

« KITH » means « FRIENDS », Ronnie Fieg wanted to honor his loyal associates and loved ones to celebrate the first decade of his brand. Thus, the talented Queens designer invited friends to participate in the campaign for this KITH X NB RC1300 pack. They include multidisciplinary artist Daniel Arsham, jewelry designer Martine Ali, chef and restaurateur Nobu Matsuhisa, actor Michael Madsen and musician-entrepreneur Ryan Leslie, among others. Each is presented in his natural element (sculpture studio, recording studio…) wearing a colorway from this pack.

According to the explanation on the KITH blog, this shoe represents an updated version of the very first New Balance collab by Ronnie Fieg. It symbolizes KITH’s starting point and indicates the direction the New York-based label is headed.

Featuring the colorways « Astro », « Canvas » or « Dusty Mauve », the sneaker is constructed with high-end materials. It consists of a grey, light brown or purple mesh base, depending on the version, complemented by tone-on-tone pigskin suede overlays. White touches ensure the pair’s elegant and refined look, such as the side N logo featuring the KITH monogram, the heel tab adorned with the names KITH on one foot and FIEG on the other, and asymmetrical embroidered logos : NB and the small pegasus, near the right and left toes, respectively. A white tongue where a circular NB « KITH classics » Just Us branding resides finalizes the tribute. The whole is based on a comfortable white midsole with ENCAP Reveal technology separated at the heel, combined with a large studded outsole, in sand, putty or fir green depending on the iteration, for an optimal grip and an original look.

The Kith x New Balance RC1300 « 10th Anniversary » Pack will be released as part of KITH’s « Monday Program » on June 12, 2021 at 11 AM EST in KITH stores and online at kith.com. The price is set at 165$ per colorway. Be ready !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

seven + 15 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Pack Kith x New Balance RC1300 « 10th Anniversary »

Pack Kith x New Balance RC1300 « 10th Anniversary »

Pack Kith x New Balance RC1300 « 10th Anniversary »

Teasée de longue date sur les réseaux sociaux de Ronnie Fieg (article dispo ICI), la collab KITH x New Balance basée sur la silhouette RC1300 sera finalement un pack participant à la célébration des 10 ans d’existence de la fameuse marque streetwear new-yorkaise. Cette sneaker a été réinventée en 3 coloris doux et élégants, fidèles à la palette de couleurs KITH.

« KITH » signifie « AMIS », Ronnie Fieg a voulu mettre à l’honneur ses fidèles associés et ses proches pour célébrer la première décennie de sa marque. Le talentueux designer du Queens a donc invité des amis à participer à la campagne de ce pack KITH X NB RC1300. On retrouve l’artiste multidisciplinaire Daniel Arsham, la designer de bijoux Martine Ali, le chef cuisinier et restaurateur Nobu Matsuhisa, l’acteur Michael Madsen et le musicien-entrepreneur Ryan Leslie, entre autres. Chacun est présenté dans son élément naturel (atelier de sculpture, studio d’enregistrement…) chaussé d’un coloris de ce pack.

D’après les explications fournies sur le blog de KITH, cette chaussure représente une version mise à jour de la toute première collab New Balance de Ronnie Fieg. Elle symbolise le point de départ de KITH et indique la direction vers laquelle le label new-yorkais se dirige.

Arborant les teintes « Astro », « Canvas » ou « Dusty Mauve », la sneaker est construite à l’aide de matériaux haut de gamme. Elle se compose d’une base en mesh gris, marron clair ou mauve, selon la version, complétée par des superpositions en daim de porc en ton sur ton. Des touches de blanc assurent le look élégant et raffiné de la paire, tels que le logo N latéral comportant le monogramme KITH, le heel tab orné des noms KITH sur un pied et FIEG sur l’autre, et les logos brodés asymétriques : NB et le un petit pégase, près des orteils droits et gauches, respectivement. Une languette blanche où réside un branding circulaire NB « KITH classics » Just Us finalise l’hommage. L’ensemble repose sur une confortable midsole blanche de technologie ENCAP Reveal séparée au niveau du talon, combinée à une outsole à larges crampons, de couleur sable, mastic ou vert sapin selon l’itération, pour une adhérence optimale et un look original.

Le Pack Kith x New Balance RC1300 « 10th Anniversary » sortira dans le cadre du « Monday Program » de KITH, le 12 juin 2021 à 11h dans les boutiques KITH et online sur kith.com. Le prix est fixé à 165€ par coloris. Soyez prêts !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

13 − onze =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR