Share

Nike Dunk Low « Flip The Old School »

Nike Dunk Low « Flip The Old School »

Nike Dunk Low « Flip The Old School »

The Beaverton brand presents a new Nike Dunk Low paying tribute to the pack CO.JP « City Attack » released in 1999. Just like the Air Force 1 « Keep ‘Em Fresh » unveiled a few days ago (article available HERE), this Dunk Low named « Flip The Old School » is covered with tissue paper.

 The protective wrapper of the popular silhouette has a special print : pencil illustrations honoring the original 1985 campaign that introduced the Nike College Colors program. The all-new Dunk High silhouette, designed by Peter Moore, was available in the colors of 12 universities. This print also covers the white insole. To complete the nod, we find the mention « Be True To Your School » on the side heel, hidden under the inscription « Flip The Old School ».

Once this tissue paper layer is removed, two mismatched shoes are revealed, with inverted colors, reminiscent of the 1999 Dunks High from the « City Attack » pack. They consist of a soft leather upper with overlays of textured ostrich leather, white or purple and arranged inversely on each foot. The side swooshes are also reversed in color and direction, while the Nike tongue branding appears gold on both feet (mirror-like on the right sneaker). To affirm the look, the inner linings, laces and heel branding adopt an inverted or mirror design. The whole is based on a white midsole combined with a purple outsole for both feet.

The Nike Dunk Low « Flip The Old School » will be released in the coming weeks on nike.com and at selected retailers for a suggested retail price of 100€.

This sneaker could be part of a larger pack, also including the AF1 « Keep ‘Em Fresh » presented previously and introduced also wrapped in tissue paper… Stay tuned for the latest news !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

six + 9 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Nike Dunk Low « Flip The Old School »

Nike Dunk Low « Flip The Old School »

Nike Dunk Low « Flip The Old School »

La marque de Beaverton nous présente une nouvelle Nike Dunk Low rendant hommage au pack CO.JP « City Attack » sorti en 1999. Tout comme la Air Force 1 « Keep ‘Em Fresh » dévoilée il y a quelques jours (article disponible ICI), cette Dunk Low nommée « Flip The Old School » est recouverte de papier de soie.

L’enveloppe protectrice de la silhouette hyper populaire comporte un imprimé particulier : des illustrations au crayon honorant la campagne originale de 1985 qui avait introduit le programme « Nike College Colors ». La toute nouvelle silhouette Dunk High, designée par Peter Moore, avait été déclinée aux couleurs de 12 Universités. Cet imprimé recouvre également l’insole blanche. Pour compléter le clin d’œil, on retrouve la mention « Be True To Your School » au niveau du talon latéral, dissimulé sous l’inscription « Flip The Old School ».

Une fois cette couche en papier de soie retirée, on découvre deux chaussures dépareillées, aux couleurs inversées, rappelant les Dunks High de 1999 du pack « City Attack ». Elles se composent d’un upper en cuir souple avec des superpositions en cuir texturé d’autruche, de couleur blanche ou purple et disposée de façon inverse sur chaque pied. Les Swooshes latéraux sont également de couleurs et de sens inversés, alors que le branding de languette Nike apparait couleur or sur les deux pieds (façon « miroir » sur la sneaker droite). Pour affirmer le look, les doublures intérieures, les lacets et les brandings de talon adoptent un conception inversée ou miroir. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole blanche combinée à une outsole purple pour les deux pieds.

La Nike Dunk Low « Flip The Old School » sortira dans les prochaines semaines sur nike.com et chez les détaillants sélectionnés, pour un prix conseillé de 100€.

Cette sneaker pourrait faire partie d’un pack plus large, comprenant également la AF1 « Keep ‘Em Fresh » présenté précédemment et introduite également emballée de papier de soie… Restez connectés pour connaître les dernières infos !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

14 + seize =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR