Share

KANGAROOS RUNAWAY ROOS 001 “POLAR BEAR”

KANGAROOS RUNAWAY ROOS 001 “POLAR BEAR”

KANGAROOS RUNAWAY ROOS 001 “POLAR BEAR”

A few weeks ago, I was telling you in an article (available HERE) about the latest « Made in Germany » Kangaroos’ latest creation called « Polar Bear ». A pair of shoes designed as a tribute to the polar bear. A committed project allowing everyone to keep in mind the threat of extinction of this mammal.

I suggest you to discover it at my feet.

The pair consists of a smooth and perforated calf suede upper ranging from white to beige. We find a lining in the same shades, combining mesh and pigskin leather. At the back of the heel, a bear’s head is engraved on the suede. On the heel, one can see the number of the pair, limited to 280 pieces worldwide. A few touches of blue, notably for branding details on the sides of the shoe, the lacetag and the aglets, add energy to this pair. This colour, a nod to the ocean that surrounds the ice pack, was chosen to coat the insole, which has antibacterial, breathable and moisture-absorbing properties. The whole is based on a blue outsole.

The Kangaroos « Polar Bear » Made in Germany is still available in stores such as 2theMax / 43einhalb / Acribik / Afew / Allike / Eindelijk / Footshop / Fortytree / Glory Hole / Hanon / L’Original / Main Source / Monox / Schrittmacher / SneakerBAAS / Sneakerstudio / Titolo

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

nineteen + seven =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

KANGAROOS RUNAWAY ROOS 001 “POLAR BEAR”

KANGAROOS RUNAWAY ROOS 001 “POLAR BEAR”

KANGAROOS RUNAWAY ROOS 001 “POLAR BEAR”

Il y a quelques semaines, je vous parlais dans un article (disponible ICI) de la dernière réalisation “Made in Germany” de Kangaroos appelée “Polar Bear”. Une paire de chaussure conçue comme un hommage à l’ours polaire. Un projet engagé permettant à tout à chacun de garder à l’esprit les menaces d’extinctions pesant sur ce mammifère.

Je vous propose de la découvrir à mes pieds.

La paire se compose d’un upper en suede de veau lisse et perforé allant du blanc au beige. On retrouve un lining dans les même teintes, combinant mesh et cuir en peau de porc. A l’arrière du talon, une tête d’ours est gravée sur le suede. Au niveau du talon, on distingue le numéro de la paire, limitée à 280 exemplaires dans le monde. Quelques touches de bleu, notamment pour des détails de branding sur les côtés de la chaussure, le lacetag et les bout des lacets, ajoutent de l’énergie à cette paire. Cette couleur, clin d’oeil à l’océan qui entoure la banquise, a été choisie pour recouvrir la semelle intérieure aux propriétés antibactériennes, respirantes et absorbant l’humidité. L’ensemble repose sur une outsole bleue.

La Kangaroos “Polar Bear” Made in Germany est encore disponible dans des magasins comme 2theMax / 43einhalb / Acribik / Afew / Allike / Eindelijk / Footshop / Fortytree / Glory Hole / Hanon / L’Original / Main Source / Monox / Schrittmacher / SneakerBAAS / Sneakerstudio / Titolo

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

19 − 11 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR