Share

Izzue x BAPE STA MI

Izzue x BAPE STA MI

Izzue x BAPE STA MI

In addition to announcing the release of the BAPE x Reebok Club C & InstaPump Fury for January 21st (article available HERE), the famous Japanese streetwear brand unveils a brand new collaboration. BAPE has teamed up with Chinese label IZZUE so that they can unleash their creativity on the iconic BAPE STA MI silhouette.

Founded in 1999, Izzue offers refined basic streetwear with avant-garde graphics. Over the years, it has grown from a flagship brand in Hong Kong to a leading Asian label with over 90 stores in Greater China, Singapore, as well as Canada and the UK. Izzue loves to showcase new talent but also collaborates with iconic brands and original artists to enrich fashion and culture.

The revisited BAPE STA MI has a grungy look reminiscent of 90’s skateshoes. It features a black leather upper with matching overlays and exposed white stitching. The perforated toe box appears in white leather, as does the famous BAPE shooting star logo on the side of the foot. The latter features partially visible black lettering that matches the IZZUE branding. To complete the look, the laces are oversized and appear worn black. They are accompanied by metallic silver dubraes, one in the shape of a Bape Head and the other representing the IZZUE branding. The black Velcro ankle strap is adorned with white branding inscriptions and the white midsole hosts the black IZZUE slogan « Live It Real Izzue Yourself ». The whole is based on a black rubber outsole that seamlessly completes the look.

The Izzue x BAPE STA MI is set to release as part of the Spring/Summer 2022 collection, in stores and online at izzue.com and bape.com. The price is set at 314$ (1999¥ CNY) . More info to come, stay tuned !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

5 + 2 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Izzue x BAPE STA MI

Izzue x BAPE STA MI

Izzue x BAPE STA MI

En plus d’avoir annoncé la sortie des BAPE x Reebok Club C & InstaPump Fury pour le 21 janvier (article disponible ICI), la célèbre marque streetwear japonaise dévoile une toute nouvelle collaboration. BAPE s’est associé au label chinois IZZUE afin qu’il puisse laisser libre court à sa créativité sur la silhouette iconique BAPE STA MI.

Créée en 1999, Izzue propose des articles streetwear basiques raffinés avec des graphismes avant-gardistes. Au fil des années, elle est passée d’une marque phare à Hong Kong à un label asiatique leader avec plus de 90 magasins dans la Grande Chine, à Singapour, ainsi qu’au Canada et au Royaume-Uni. Izzue aime mettre en avant de nouveaux talents mais aussi collaborer avec des marques emblématiques et des artistes originaux, pour enrichir la mode et la culture.

La BAPE STA MI revisitée arbore un look grungy rappelant les skateshoes des 90’s. Elle se compose d’un upper en cuir noir avec des superpositions assorties et des coutures apparentes blanches. La toe box perforée apparaît en cuir blanc, tout comme le fameux logo BAPE étoile filante sur le côté du pied. Ce dernier comporte des inscriptions noires partiellement visibles qui correspondent au branding IZZUE. Pour compléter le look, les lacets sont oversize et apparaissent noir usé. Ils sont accompagnés de dubraes argent métallique, l’un en forme de Bape Head et l’autre représentant la marque IZZUE. Le strap noir Velcro de cheville est orné d’inscriptions de branding blanches et la midsole blanche accueille le slogan IZZUE noir « Live It Real Izzue Yourself ». L’ensemble repose sur une outsole en caoutchouc noir qui parachève harmonieusement le look.

La Izzue x BAPE STA MI devrait sortir dans le cadre de la collection Printemps/Eté 2022, en boutiques et online sur izzue.com et bape.com. Le prix est fixé à 274€ (1999¥ CNY) . Plus d’infos à venir, restez connectés !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

13 + 12 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR