EXTRA BUTTER x ADIDAS Consortium CSG 91

The German giant ADIDAS continues its momentum of collaborations. After having unveiled a few hours ago a duo of Superstar 80s designed in partnership with NEIGHBORHOOD (article available HERE), the brand with the 3 stripes invites the New York shop EXTRA BUTTER to reinterpret the CSG 91 Consortium silhouette.

This sneaker was originally released in 1993 as part of the ADIDAS EQT line. EXTRA BUTTER gave it a relooking inspired by man’s best friend and intentionally introduced it on August 26, for the « World Dog Day. »

The shoe is made with a combination of materials that reference the look of the dog, such as beige and off-white mesh, grey, white or brown suede, and white and black pony hair. The iconic 3 side stripes appear in black, as does the adidas EQUIPMENT branding on the tongue tag. To affirm the collab, the pair features a metallic silver dubrae with the EXTRA BUTTER logo engraved. An off-white midsole and a black outsole complete the design. A final nod to man’s best friend can be seen on the underside of the outsole where a circular yellow badge featuring an illustration of a dog’s paw is affixed.

The EXTRA BUTTER x ADIDAS Consortium CSG 91 will be part of the 30-year celebration of the EQT line. It will be released soon exclusively in EXTRA BUTTER stores and online at extrabutterny.com. More info to come, stay tuned !

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

Sneakers news directly by email

En Français 🇫🇷

In English 🇺🇸/🇬🇧

EXTRA BUTTER x ADIDAS Consortium CSG 91

Le géant allemand ADIDAS poursuit sur son élan de collaborations. Après avoir dévoilé il y quelques heures un duo de Superstar 80s conçu en partenariat avec NEIGHBORHOOD (article dispo ICI), la marque aux 3 bandes invite le shop new-yorkais EXTRA BUTTER à réinterpréter la silhouette Consortium CSG 91.

Cette sneaker est sortie initialement en 1993 dans le cadre de la ligne EQT d’ADIDAS. EXTRA BUTTER l’a relookée en s’inspirant du meilleur ami de l’homme et l’a présentée intentionnellement le 26 août, lors de la « Journée mondiale du chien ».

La chaussure est fabriquée à l’aide d’une combinaison de matériaux faisant référence à l’aspect du chien, tels que du mesh beige et blanc cassé, du daim gris, blanc ou brun, et du poney hair blanc et noir. Les emblématiques 3 bandes latérales apparaissent de couleur noire, tout comme le branding adidas EQUIPMENT sur le tag de languette. Pour affirmer la collab, la paire dispose d’un dubrae argent métallique avec le logo EXTRA BUTTER gravé. Une semelle intermédiaire blanc cassé et une outsole noire complètent le design. Un dernier petit clin d’œil au meilleur ami de l’homme se distingue sous la semelle extérieure où un badge circulaire jaune comportant l’illustration d’une patte de chien est apposée.

La EXTRA BUTTER x ADIDAS Consortium CSG 91 fera partie de la célébration des 30 ans de la ligne EQT. Elle sortira prochainement en exclusivité dans les magasins EXTRA BUTTER et online sur extrabutterny.com. Plus d’infos à venir, restez connectés !

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR