Share

Eric Emanuel x adidas Forum High « McDonald’s All-American »

Eric Emanuel x adidas Forum High « McDonald’s All-American »

Eric Emanuel x adidas Forum High « McDonald’s All-American »

The iconic adidas silhouette released in 1984, the Forum, seems to interest again big names in the world of sneakers and streetwear. After a recent collaboration with the British retailer END. (article available HERE), the famous New York designer Eric Emanuel has also decided to revisit this retro shoe, in its High form. This collaborative pair aims to celebrate one of the most important events for American high school students : the McDonald’s All-American Game.

This silhouette, which has left a strong legacy in the sneaker culture, retains much of its original look, while adorning itself with colors and details referring to the world-famous American fast food chain, McDonald’s.

It dresses in a white, beige, red, yellow and navy blue color scheme.

The vintage-looking shoe features a white leather upper with an overlay of beige suede covering part of the heel and stretching to the sides. This base is enhanced by touches of McDonald’s signature colors : the emblematic 3 side stripes appear in navy blue or red and a navy blue insert appears on the toe box as well as on the support strap passing over the long white aged-look tongue. The McDonald’s yellow can be seen on the collar, under the heel tab, the heel clip, some contours and on the lower metal eyelets. To complete the tribute, special McDonald’s logos, including stars reminiscent of the All-American Game, adorn the tongue label and the under-ankle area. The yellow McDonald’s « M » and the navy blue Eric Emanuel logo are engraved on the mudguard on the medial and lateral sides respectively. An off-white midsole and a yellow outsole provide the finishing touch.

The Eric Emanuel x adidas Forum High « McDonald’s All-American » will be released in the spring of 2021, correlating with the date of the next McDonald’s All-American Game, if health conditions permit. More info coming soon, stay tuned !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

1 × four =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Eric Emanuel x adidas Forum High « McDonald’s All-American »

Eric Emanuel x adidas Forum High « McDonald’s All-American »

Eric Emanuel x adidas Forum High « McDonald’s All-American »

L’iconique silhouette adidas sortie en 1984, la Forum, semble de nouveau intéresser des grands noms du monde de la sneaker et du streetwear. Après une récente collaboration avec le retailer britannique END. (article dispo ICI), le fameux designer new-yorkais Eric Emanuel a également décidé de revisiter cette chaussure retro, sous sa forme High. Cette paire collaborative vise à célébrer l’un des événements les plus importants pour les lycéens américains : le McDonald’s All-American Game.

Cette silhouette, qui a laissé un fort héritage dans la culture sneaker, conserve en grande partie son look original, tout en se parant de couleurs et de détails faisant référence à la chaine américaine de restauration rapide mondialement connue, McDonald’s.

Elle s’habille d’une palette de couleurs blanche, beige, rouge, jaune et bleu marine.

La chaussure d’apparence vintage se compose d’un upper en cuir blanc avec une superposition en suede beige recouvrant une partie du talon et s’étirant sur les côtés. Cette base est relevée par des touches de couleurs signature de McDonald’s : les emblématiques 3 bandes latérales apparaissent en bleu marine ou rouge et un empiècement bleu marine se présente sur la toe box ainsi que sur la sangle de maintien passant au dessus de la longue languette blanche d’aspect vieilli. Le jaune McDonald’s se distingue sur le col, le clip de talon, certains contours, sous le heel tab et sur les œillets métalliques inférieurs. Pour compléter l’hommage, des logos spéciaux McDonald’s incluant des étoiles rappelant le All-American Game, ornent l’étiquette de languette et la zone sous cheville. Le « M » McDonald’s jaune et le logo Eric Emanuel bleu marine sont gravés sur le mudguard, respectivement sur le côté médial et le côté latéral. Une midsole blanc cassé et une outsole jaune apportent la touche finale.

La Eric Emanuel x adidas Forum High « McDonald’s All-American » sortira au printemps 2021, en corrélation avec la date du prochain McDonald’s All-American Game, si la conjoncture sanitaire le permet. Plus d’infos à venir, restez connectés !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

1 + 7 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR