Share

Collection UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN

Collection UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN

Collection UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN

Chris Gibbs, the founder of the legendary streetwear shop « UNION » in Los Angeles, teased a future collaboration with Jordan Brand. After discovering mock ups of a Union x Air Jordan IV pack (article available HERE) thanks to the @py_rates_ account, detailed pictures of these two AJ4 UNION version have been presented : one in « Off Black/Brigade Blue-Dark Smoke Grey-Light Fusion Red » and the other one in « Guava Ice/Light Bone-Brigade Blue-Light Fusion Red ». Today, two other silhouettes have been added to this collection, the new Zoom’92 and Delta Mid.

The Air Jordan IV revisited appeared on the mock ups adorned with a very short tongue that had made people talk about her (and not only for good). Chris Gibbs announces that it’s only foldable, not too short and explains this choice. Younger Chris Gibbs liked to wear the Air Jordan 4 with the folded tongue that he attached to itself. As a nod to his trick, he decided to sew the flap with the same stitch pattern as on AJ1. This way, the stitch can be easily removed and the flap appears in its classic size. Another originality, a suede « Birkenstock sandals » style is used in overlays on the upper to give a warm and comfortable style.

The UNION x AIR JORDAN IV « Off Black/Brigade Blue-Dark Smoke Grey-Light Fusion Red » consists of a black upper with overlays in the same colour, with visible white stitching for a vintage look. It features semi-translucent TPU elements, dyed in white or red. To complete the design, the emblematic netting is white and the Jordan tongue and heel brandings are red. A contrasting touch is provided by the inner lining and ankle area in a deep blue colour. Also, the tongue appears off-white and a small yellow Union LA branding label is sewn on the side of the shoe. In order to finalize the vintage look of the pair, the whole is based on a yellow effect sole with the Air unit visible slightly red.

The AIR JORDAN Delta Mid strongly resembles this AJ4 « Off Noir ». The colours are taken up and placed on the same parts of the shoe. The upper is made of black mesh with tone-on-tone suede overlays. The blue colour is applied at the ankle and red touches appear on the heel counter. Red stitching on the laceguard and a yellow tongue pull with Union branding above the usual label complete the design. The whole is based on an imposing yellowed React sole.

The UNION x AIR JORDAN IV « Guava Ice/Light Bone-Brigade Blue-Light Fusion Red » features a white textured mesh toe box with pastel, iced guava overlays. The nettings covering the quater panel, the bottom of the laceguard and are pastel yellow, as well as the tongue. The TPU elements appear semi-translucent, tinted blue or reddish-pink. The latter colour is used to define the under ankle area and the Jordan heel and tongue brandings, adding contrast to the pastel look of the pair. This effect is completed by the inner lining and heel appearing in shades of blue. To finalize the matching and ensure the vintage design of the pair, the whole is based on a translucent yellowed sole with the Air visible unit slightly tinted red-rose.

The ZOOM ’92 is also dressed in this « Guava Ice » colorway. Unlike the AJ4, the toe box appears in guava colour and the overlays are pearl grey. There are white inserts, touches of red, as well as the Jumpman on the tongue and the side Swoosh embroidered in blue. The whole is based on a yellowed sole with the Air unit, taken from the AM180, under the front of the foot.

A Union x Jordan Brand clothing collection would be released in connection with these sneakers pack.

The UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN collection is scheduled for release on 29 August 2020 on unionjordanla.com. The price for the Air Jordan IV will be 230€ per pair. The prices for the Zoom ’92 and Delta Mid have not yet been communicated. Stay tuned …

 

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

sixteen − 6 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN

Collection UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN

Collection UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN

Chris Gibbs, le fondateur du shop légendaire de streetwear à Los Angeles « UNION » avait teasé le projet d’une prochaine collaboration avec Jordan Brand. Après avoir découvert les mock ups d’un pack Union x Air Jordan IV (article disponible ICI) grâce au compte @py_rates_ , des photos détaillées de ces deux AJ4 version UNION nous ont été présentées : une en coloris « Off Noir/Brigade Blue-Dark Smoke Grey-Light Fusion Red » et l’autre « Guava Ice/Light Bone-Brigade Blue-Light Fusion Red ». Aujourd’hui, deux autres silhouettes sont ajoutées à cette collection, les nouvelles Zoom’92 et Delta Mid.

Les Air Jordan IV revisitées sont apparues sur les mock ups parées d’une très courte languette qui avait fait parler d’elle (et pas qu’en bien). Chris Gibbs annonce qu’elle est seulement rabattable, non trop courte et explique ce choix. Plus jeune Chris Gibbs aimait porter ces Air Jordan 4 avec la languette repliée qu’il attachait sur elle-même. Clin d’œil à son astuce, il a décidé de coudre la languette avec le même motif de point que sur AJ1. Ainsi, ce point peut-être facilement retiré et la languette apparait en taille classique. Autre originalité, un daim façon « sandales Birkenstock » est utilisé en superposition sur le upper pour donner un style chaleureux et confortable.

La AIR JORDAN IV « Off Noir/Brigade Blue-Dark Smoke Grey-Light Fusion Red » se compose d’un upper de couleur noire avec des superpositions de même couleur dont les coutures apparentes blanches apportent un côté vintage. On retrouve des éléments en TPU semi-translucides, teintés en blanc ou rouge. Pour compléter le design, l’emblématique filet est blanc et les brandings Jordan de languette et de talon sont rouges. Une touche de contraste est apportée par la doublure intérieure et la zone de la cheville de couleur bleu soutenu. Aussi, la languette apparait blanc cassé et une petite étiquette jaune de branding Union LA est cousue sur le côté de la chaussure. Afin de finaliser le look vintage de la paire, l’ensemble repose sur une semelle effet jaunie avec l’unité Air visible légèrement rouge.

La AIR JORDAN Delta Mid ressemble fortement à cette AJ4 « Off Noir ». Les couleurs sont reprises et placées sur les mêmes parties de la chaussure. On retrouve un upper en mesh noir avec des superpositions en daim en ton sur ton. La couleur bleue est appliquée au niveau de la cheville et des touches rouges apparaissent sur le contrefort de talon. Les surpiqures rouges sur le laceguard et un tirant de languette jaune comportant le branding Union, au dessus de l’étiquette habituelle, complètent le design. L’ensemble repose sur une imposante semelle React jaunie.

La AIR JORDAN IV « Guava Ice/Light Bone-Brigade Blue-Light Fusion Red » présente une toe box en mesh texturé blanc/gris avec des superpositions couleur pastel, goyave glacée. Les filets qui recouvrent le quater panel, le bas du laceguard languette couleur jaune pastel, tout comme la languette. Les éléments en TPU apparaissent semi-translucide, teintés de bleu ou rouge-rosé. Cette dernière couleur est reprise pour définir la zone sous cheville et les brandings Jordan de talon et de languette, ajoutant ainsi du contraste au look pastel de la paire. Cet effet est complété par la doublure intérieure et le talon apparaissant dans des nuances de bleu. Afin de finaliser le matching et assurer le design vintage de la paire, l’ensemble repose sur une semelle translucide jaunie avec l’unité Air visible légèrement teintée rouge-rosé.

La ZOOM’92 reprend ce coloris « Guava Ice ». A l’inverse de la AJ4, la toe box apparait en couleur goyave et les superpositions sont gris perle. On retrouve des empiècements blancs, des touches de rouge, ainsi que le Jumpman sur la languette et le Swoosh latéral brodés en bleu. L’ensemble repose sur une semelle jaunie avec l’unité Air, reprise de la AM180, sous l’avant du pied.

Une collection de vêtements Union x Jordan Brand devrait sortir en lien avec ce pack de sneakers.

La sortie de la collection UNION LOS ANGELES x AIR JORDAN est prévue pour le 29 août 2020 sur le site unionjordanla.com. Le prix pour les Air Jordan IV sera de 230€ par paire. Les tarifs de la Zoom’92 et de la Delta Mid n’ont pas encore été communiqués. Restez connectés …

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

2 × trois =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR