Share

Collection END. X Porter Yoshida & Co « Bandana »

Collection END. X Porter Yoshida & Co « Bandana »

Collection END. X Porter Yoshida & Co « Bandana »

The famous British retailer END. continues to make successful collaborations. After having offered us a very first collaborative capsule with the legendary brand LEVI’S (article available HERE), the English reference shop unveils a brand new « Bandana » collection elaborated with the Japanese label Porter-Yoshida & Co., renowned for the exceptional quality of its bags.

Porter-Yoshida & Co. was founded by Kichizo Yoshida in 1935 in the Chiyoda district of Tokyo. His goal was to « create the best bags ever ». This philosophy still thrives today through handmade products made exclusively in Japan. The brand came to prominence in the 80s and 90s after being embraced by the precursor movement of Japanese streetwear, Ura-Harajuku, also known as Urahara (from the 4-block area between the Harajuku and Aoyama districts where anonymous stores inspired by the West and punk and hip-hop subcultures were born).

This capsule collection includes 6 high quality pieces inspired by archival bandana prints and matching END’s aesthetic vision. Also paying homage to Porter-Yoshida & Co.’s iconic style, this collaborative selection is presented in monochrome. The line of Made in Japan nylon bags and accessories appears in black with white bandana prints.

This capsule consists of the legendary Helmet Bag, Tote bag, Day Pack and Waist Bag. It’s completed by two accessories with the same design : a wallet and a clip keyring.

Each piece is adorned with an elegant co-branded woven patch, affirming the collaboration and the attention to detail.

The END. X Porter Yoshida & Co “Bandana” Collection will be released on May 1, 2021 via a raffle set up at launches.endclothing.com open from April 26, 2021. Don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

1 + 1 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Collection END. X Porter Yoshida & Co « Bandana »

Collection END. X Porter Yoshida & Co « Bandana »

Collection END. X Porter Yoshida & Co « Bandana »

Le célèbre détaillant britannique END. continue d’enchaîner les collaborations à succès. Après nous avoir proposé une toute première capsule collaborative avec la légendaire marque LEVI’S (article disponible ICI), le shop anglais de référence dévoile une collection inédite « Bandana » élaborée avec le label japonais Porter-Yoshida & Co., réputé pour la qualité exceptionnelle de ses sacs.

Porter-Yoshida & Co. a été fondée par Kichizo Yoshida en 1935 dans le quartier de Chiyoda à Tokyo. Son but était de « créer les meilleurs sacs qui soient ». Cette philosophie prospère aujourd’hui encore à travers une confection réalisée entièrement à la main et exclusivement au Japon. Cette marque s’est faite connaître dans les années 80-90 après avoir été adoptée par le mouvement précurseur du streetwear japonais, Ura-Harajuku dit aussi Urahara (provenant de la zone de 4 pâtés de maisons entre les districts de Harajuku et d’Aoyama où sont nées les boutiques anonymes inspirées de l’Occident et des sous-cultures punk et hip-hop).

Cette collection capsule comprend 6 pièces de haute qualité inspirées des prints bandana d’archives et correspondant à la vision esthétique de END. Rendant hommage également au style iconique de Porter-Yoshida & Co., cette sélection collaborative est présentée en monochrome. La gamme de sacs en nylon et d’accessoires Made in Japan apparaît de couleur noire avec les impressions bandana blanches.

Cette capsule se compose des légendaires Helmet Bag, Tote bag, Day Pack (sac à dos) et Waist Bag (sac banane). Elle est complétée par deux accessoires reprenant le même design : un portefeuille et un porte-clés à clip.

Chaque pièce se pare d’un élégant patch tissé co-brandé affirmant la collaboration et le soin porté aux détails.

La Collection END. X Porter Yoshida & Co « Bandana » sortira le 1er mai 2021 via une raffle mise en place sur launches.endclothing.com ouverte à partir du 26 avril 2021. Ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

deux × deux =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR