Collection END. x Dickies “Stock Market”

British retailer END. starts 2022 the same way it ended 2021 : with an eye-catching collab. After teaming up with Japanese brand NEEDLES (article available HERE), the famous retailer unveils an inaugural « Stock Market » collection designed with iconic workwear brand DICKIES.

This capsule collection is based on 7 pieces inspired by the opulence and materialism of the 80s. Specifically, the collection highlights the boastfulness so often associated with the stockbroker’s profession.

With the boom in technical advances and a significant growth in social competition, the 80s cultivated an ambitious vision of life. They were synonymous with a desire for affluence and high social status.

END. and DICKIES wanted to highlight this idea of unbridled wealth and materialism for their very first collaboration. The two partners adorned their garments with irreverent graphics created to gently mock the yuppie culture. We find business card-like prints, co-branded checks and stock ticker images. The boldest piece is the reworked version of DICKIES’ iconic Garage shirt. It’s covered mostly in fake $100 bills, except for the solid black collar and front pockets. The Eisenhower jacket and 874 workpants retain their usual durable polycotton construction. Presented in black, these pieces are adorned with the white « Don’t Be a Dickies » slogan that appears as a monogram and gives a striped effect. The collection is complemented by white or black T-shirts featuring co-branding, bank check type graphics or photographs.

The END. x Dickies « Stock Market » collection will be released on January 15, 2022 via a raffle available now at launches.endclothing.com. Prices are set at 240$ (175£) for the jacket, 130$ (95£) for the pants,  115$ (85£) for the shirt and 50$ (35£) for each t-shirt. Don’t sleep !

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

Share

Collection END. x Dickies « Stock Market »

Collection END. x Dickies « Stock Market »

Collection END. x Dickies « Stock Market »

Le retailer britannique END. commence l’année 2022 comme il a terminé 2021 : avec une collab accrocheuse. Après avoir fait équipe avec la marque japonaise NEEDLES (article disponible ICI), le célèbre détaillant dévoile une collection inaugurale « Stock Market » conçue avec l’emblématique marque workwear DICKIES.

Cette capsule s’article autour de 7 pièces inspirées de l’opulence et du matérialisme des années 80. Plus particulièrement, la collection met en lumière la vantardise, si souvent associée au métier d’agent de change.

Avec le boom des progrès techniques et une importante croissance de la compétition sociale, les années 80 ont cultivé une vision ambitieuse de la vie. Elles étaient synonymes de désir d’aisance et de statut social élevé. END. et DICKIES ont souhaité mettre en avant cette idée de richesse et de matérialisme débridés pour leur toute première collaboration.

Les 2 partenaires ont paré leurs vêtements de graphismes irrévérencieux créés pour se moquer gentiment de la culture yuppie. On retrouve des imprimés de type carte de visite, des chèques co-brandés et des images de téléscripteur d’actions. La pièce la plus audacieuse est la version retravaillée de l’iconique chemise Garage de DICKIES. Elle est recouverte en grande partie de faux billets de 100$, à l’exception du col et des poches avant de couleur noire unie. La veste Eisenhower et le workpants 874 conservent leur construction habituelle en polycoton résistant. Présentées de couleur noire, ces pièces sont ornées du slogan blanc « Don’t Be a Dickies » qui apparaît comme un monogramme et donne un effet de rayures. La collection est complétée par des t-shirts blancs ou noirs comportant le co-branding, des graphismes de type chèque de banque ou des photographies.

La collection END. x Dickies « Stock Market » sortira le 15 janvier 2022 via une raffle accessible dès présent sur launches.endclothing.com. Les prix sont fixés à 215€ (175£) pour la veste, 120€ (95£) pour le pantalon, 110€ (85£) pour la chemise et 45€ (35£) pour chaque t-shirt. Ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

dix-neuf − un =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR