Share

Collection Capsule Evisu x Palace

Collection Capsule Evisu x Palace

Collection Capsule Evisu x Palace

The English label PALACE and the legendary Japanese denim brand EVISU unveil the second part of their collaboration. After a first opus released last year (article available HERE), the two partners are back to continue celebrating EVISU’s impact on the London rave scene of the late 90s-early 2000s.

Founded by Mr. Hidehiko Yamane in 1991, EVISU became a global success in the late 90’s thanks to the quality of its denim and its innovative and eye-catching designs. In particular, the Japanese brand’s emblem : the symbol of a large hand-painted seagull. Appearing as a pioneer in custom clothing, EVISU’s brand is adorned with a slogan that refers to John Lennon’s words to Elvis : « Before anyone did anything, EVISU did everything ».

To honor the style of the end of the last century, the pieces in this capsule collection have a retro look and are made, for the most part, with 13.5 oz selvedge denim or 475g/m2 brushed cotton. We find a dark blue denim jacket and pants, an off-white crewneck jogging set, a cotton work shirt and matching jeans, a heavy hoodie, a sweater and t-shirts. The centerpiece is definitely the white and blue satin varsity style jacket.

This collection is complemented by accessories such as caps, beanies, tote bags and a denim football. All items are co-branded and some are adorned with brightly colored logos to add boldness to the design.

The Capsule Evisu x Palace collection will be released on September 24, 2021, in PALACE stores in London, New York and Los Angeles, and online at palaceskateboards.com. Be ready !

Head over to @palaceskateboards’ Instagram to watch a very special car wash themed video. It highlights this capsule through stage performances by PALACE skateboarders Benny Fairfax and Rory Milanes, and British music stars Pa Salieu, Joy Orbison and Ray Keith.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

three + twenty =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Collection Capsule Evisu x Palace

Le label anglais PALACE et la légendaire marque de denim japonaise EVISU dévoilent le deuxième volet de leur collaboration. Après un premier opus sorti l’année dernière (article dispo ICI), les deux partenaires sont de retour pour continuer de célébrer l’impact d’EVISU sur la scène rave de Londres de la fin des années 90-début 2000.

Fondée par M. Hidehiko Yamane en 1991, la marque EVISU connaît un succès mondial à la fin des années 90 grâce à la qualité de son denim et ses designs innovants et accrocheurs. Tout particulièrement, l’emblème de la marque japonaise : le symbole d’un imposant goéland peint à la main. Apparaissant en tant que pionnière dans le custom sur vêtements, la marque d’EVISU se pare d’un slogan faisant référence aux paroles de John Lennon à l’égard d’Elvis :  « Before anyone did anything, EVISU did everything ».

Afin d’honorer le style de la fin du siècle dernier, les pièces de cette collection capsule arborent un look retro et sont fabriquées, pour la plupart, avec du denim selvedge 13.5 oz ou du coton brossé 475g/m2. On retrouve une veste et un pantalon bleu foncé en jeans, un ensemble de survêtement jogging-sweat à col rond blanc cassé, une chemise de travail en coton et un jean assorti, une hoodie épais, un pull et des t-shirts. La pièce maîtresse est certainement la veste de style universitaire blanche et bleu satiné.

Cette collection est complétée par des accessoires tels que des casquettes, bonnets, tote bags et un ballon de football en denim. Tous les articles sont co-brandés et certains de parent de logos de couleurs vives afin d’apporter du peps au design.

La collection Capsule Evisu x Palace sortira le 24 septembre 2021, dans les boutiques PALACE de Londres, New York et Los Angeles, ainsi qu’on ligne sur palaceskateboards.com. Soyez prêts !

Rendez vous sur l’Instagram de @palaceskateboards pour visionner une vidéo sur le thème d’un lavage de voiture très spécial. Elle met en lumière cette capsule à travers les performances scéniques des skateurs Benny Fairfax et Rory Milanes de la team PALACE, et des stars de la musique britannique Pa Salieu, Joy Orbison et Ray Keith.

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR