Share

AFEW GOODS Collection « Ballpark »

AFEW GOODS Collection « Ballpark »

AFEW GOODS Collection « Ballpark »

In July, Marco and Andreas Biergen, the founders of the brand AFEW GOODS (of the famous German shop AFEW) presented us the realization of their childhood dream : their very first shoe model named YAMASURA (article available HERE). Today, the 2 associates unveil a capsule collection « Ballpark » also inspired by their childhood and more particularly by the movie « The Sandlot ».

With this collection, AFEW GOODS offers us a return to the time when to see a movie, it had to be shown on television or that parents went to rent it at the video store. It seems like a long time ago when you couldn’t watch any movie at any time…

The film that really touched Marco and Andreas Biergen as children was « The Sandlot ». A 1993 film by David Mickey Evans that celebrates childhood friendships, happy summers and baseball games. It delivers a positive message about growing and learning together, from each other.

AFEW GOODS tried to capture that feeling and the style of the kids in the movie to develop the 4 items in this capsule. It consists of a green/orange/brown striped cream t-shirt, a light grey oversized « Ballpark » t-shirt with an illustration on the back, an off-white and green cap, and the centerpiece : an off-white baseball shirt with green piping. All of these items are embellished with the AFEW GOODS branding and the name of the movie « The Sandlot ». The tops are made exclusively from 100% organic cotton (GOTS certified) in a fair and sustainable manner in Portugal and refined in Germany.

The AFEW GOODS « Ballpark » collection will be released on September 22, 2021 at noon CEST on afew-goods.com. Prices are set at 85€ for the baseball shirt, 55€ for the striped t-shirt, 48€ for the cap and 45€ for the « Ballpark » t-shirt. Don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

17 − seven =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

AFEW GOODS Collection « Ballpark »

Au mois de juillet, Marco et Andreas Biergen, les fondateurs de la marque AFEW GOODS (du célèbre shop allemand AFEW) nous avaient présenté la réalisation de leur rêve d’enfant : leur tout premier modèle de chaussure baptisé YAMASURA (article dispo ICI). Aujourd’hui, les 2 associés dévoilent une collection capsule « Ballpark » également inspirée de leur enfance et plus particulièrement du film « The Sandlot » ( « Gang de Champions » en France).

Avec cette collection, AFEW GOODS nous propose un retour vers l’époque où pour voir un film, il fallait qu’il passe à la télévision ou que les parents aillent le louer au vidéoclub. Il parait loin le temps où l’on ne pouvait pas regarder n’importe quel film à n’importe quel moment…

Le long métrage qui a vraiment touché Marco et Andreas Biergen lorsqu’ils étaient enfants est « The Sandlot ». Un film de David Mickey Evans sorti en 1993 qui célèbre l’amitié entre enfants, les été joyeux et les parties de base-ball. Il livre un message positif sur le fait de grandir et d’apprendre ensemble, les uns des autres.

AFEW GOODS a essayé de capturer ce sentiment et le style des enfants du film pour élaborer les 4 articles de cette capsule. Elle se compose d’un t-shirt crème rayé vert/orange/marron, d’un t-shirt « Ballpark » oversize gris pâle avec une illustration au dos, d’une casquette blanc cassé et verte, et de la pièce maîtresse : une chemise de base-ball blanc cassé avec des lisérés verts. Toutes ces articles sont agrémentés du branding AFEW GOODS et du nom du film « The Sandlot ». Pour leur composition, les hauts sont exclusivement fabriqués en coton biologique 100% (certifié GOTS) de manière équitable et durable au Portugal puis raffinés en Allemagne.

La collection AFEW GOODS « Ballpark » sortira le 22 septembre 2021 à midi sur afew-goods.com. Les prix sont fixés à 85€ pour la chemise de base-ball, 55€ pour le t-shirt rayé, 48€ pour la casquette et 45€ pour le t-shirt « Ballpark ». Ne dormez pas !

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR