Share

UNIQLO RIVOLI

UNIQLO RIVOLI

UNIQLO RIVOLI

The rumor is confirmed : UNIQLO, the flagship brand of the Japanese group Fast Retailing, is moving to the center of Paris in one of the renovated buildings of La Samaritaine, at 67-73 of the famous rue de Rivoli.

Founded in 1984 by Tadashi Yanai, the UNIQLO brand has been very successful and continues to grow despite the crisis. Today, it’s an international brand : UNIQLO has more than 2200 stores in 25 countries. Leader in Japan, this brand is part of Fast Retailing, a clothing distribution group which is one of the largest companies in the world in this field.

UNIQLO clothing is based on the Japanese values of simplicity, quality and longevity. They adopt a « LifeWear » philosophy that consists of creating pieces that are constantly evolving through textile innovations, bringing more warmth, more lightness, a perfect design for optimal comfort in everyday life.

Located in the 1930s building of La Samaritaine, UNIQLO will be housed in an iconic location of Parisian life and in a building built in a pure Art Deco style. Fully restored by keeping its legendary architecture, the upcoming UNIQLO store will retain all the original elements of this historic gem : the Eiffel-era metal structures, its monumental staircase and its façade adorned with a majestic glass canopy, surrounded by mosaics and brass details. To top it all off, UNIQLO RIVOLI will also combine very contemporary design inspirations in a neo-retro spirit. We will discover a wall of screens, LED message beams and a mirrored ceiling facing stainless steel tiles. Committed to an ecological dimension, this new store is LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) certified. It’s notably adorned with a parquet floor made from 250kms of oak wood scraps.

The men’s, women’s and children’s collections will be spread over 4 floors and 2000m2. Beyond its classic, refined and timeless ready-to-wear lines, UNIQLO RIVOLI wishes to become a place for sharing and artistic experiences. Located just steps away from the legendary Louvre Museum, with which UNIQLO has signed a 4-year partnership, the shop will be truly art-centric. Visitors will be able to admire reproductions and casts on the walls, as well as exclusive works created for this new space. UNIQLO RIVOLI will also organize exhibitions and art workshops to introduce those who wish to do so and « reenchant the artistic soul of the neighborhood ».

UNIQLO RIVOLI will open its doors in fall 2021, subject to a favorable health context. It will be the 8th shop in Paris and the 23rd store in France.

UNIQLO has been in France since December 2007. The very first store is located in the Parisian district of La Défense.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

6 + 20 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

UNIQLO RIVOLI

UNIQLO RIVOLI

UNIQLO RIVOLI

La rumeur est confirmée : UNIQLO, l’enseigne phare du groupe japonais Fast Retailing, s’installe au centre de Paris au sein d’un des bâtiments rénovés de La Samaritaine, au 67-73 de la célèbre rue de Rivoli.

 Fondée en 1984 par Tadashi Yanai, la marque UNIQLO connaît un franc succès et poursuit sa belle croissance malgré la crise. Elle s’affirme aujourd’hui comme un label de dimension internationale : UNIQLO compte plus de 2200 magasins dans 25 pays. Leader au Japon, cette marque fait partie de Fast Retailing, un groupe de distribution d’habillement qui est l’une des plus grandes sociétés mondiales dans ce domaine.

Les vêtements UNIQLO s’inscrivent dans les valeurs japonaises de simplicité, qualité et longévité. Ils adoptent une philosophie « LifeWear » qui consiste à créer des pièces en constante évolution à travers des innovations textiles, apportant plus de chaleur, plus de légèreté, un design parfait pour un confort optimal au quotidien.

Installée dans les bâtiments de La Samaritaine datant des années 30, UNIQLO siègera dans un lieu iconique de la vie parisienne et dans un édifice construit dans un pur style Art Déco. Entièrement restaurée dans le respect de son architecture légendaire, la prochaine boutique UNIQLO conservera tous les éléments d’origine de ce joyau historique : les structures métalliques de l’époque Eiffel, son escalier monumental et sa façade ornée d’une majestueuse marquise vitrée, entourée de mosaïques et de détails en laiton. Pour couronner le tout, UNIQLO RIVOLI combinera aussi des inspirations de design très contemporain dans un esprit néo-rétro. On découvrira un mur d’écrans, des faisceaux à messages LED et un plafond miroir faisant face à des dalles en inox. Engagé dans une dimension écologique, ce nouveau magasin est certifié LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environnemental Design). Il se pare notamment d’un parquet réalisé à l’aide de 250kms de chutes de bois de chêne.

Les collections homme, femme et enfant seront réparties sur 4 étages et 2000m2. Au-delà de ses lignes de prêt-à-porter classiques, épurées et intemporelles, UNIQLO RIVOLI souhaite devenir un lieu de partage et d’expériences artistiques. Situé à quelques pas du légendaire musée du Louvre, avec lequel UNIQLO a signé un partenariat de 4 ans, le shop sera véritablement axé sur l’art. Les visiteurs pourront admirer des reproductions et des moulages sur les murs, ainsi que des œuvres exclusives créées pour ce nouvel espace. UNIQLO RIVOLI organisera également des expositions et des ateliers d’art afin d’initier ceux qui le souhaitent et « réenchanter l’âme artistique du quartier ».

UNIQLO RIVOLI ouvrira ses portes à l’automne 2021, sous réserve d’un contexte sanitaire favorable. Il s’agira de la 8èmeantenne parisienne et de la 23ème boutique implantée en France.

UNIQLO est en France depuis décembre 2007. La toute 1ère boutique se situe dans le quartier parisien de La Défense.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

deux × 1 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR