Share

UNDEFEATED x NEIGHBORHOOD x adidas ZX 8000

UNDEFEATED x NEIGHBORHOOD x adidas ZX 8000

UNDEFEATED x NEIGHBORHOOD x adidas ZX 8000

The adidas ZX 8000 running shoe continues to seduce big names in the sneaker world. After talented designer Sean Wotherspoon, iconic brand Bape, Japanese shop atmos and German media HIGHSNOBIETY (articles available on this site), it’s the turn of streetwear labels UNDEFEATED and NEIGHBORHOOD to reimagine this popular silhouette.

The three partners have already worked together several years ago, in 2014 precisely, on the Micropacer and Mid 80s silhouettes. For this new triple collaboration, two colorways of the ZX 8000 were partially revealed by NEIGHBORHOOD founder, Sin Takizawa, on his Instagram account.

Staying true to NEIGHBORHOOD’s signature monochromatic style, the pairs are dressed in black and white respectively, and both are embellished with reflective silver details. They consist of an ultra-tough mesh upper that gives a carbon fiber effect. This mesh also covers the under heel part of the midsole, accentuating the specific design. The construction is completed with suede and leather inserts on the back and toe of the shoe. UNDEFEATED and NEIGHBORHOOD branding adorns the entire left and right tongue, respectively, and are coupled at the back of the heel. To complete the look, the sneaker features reflective two-tone rope laces and a zippered pocket at the top of the tongue, already seen on the recent ZX 8000 Bape x adidas collab. The whole is based on a black or white midsole, depending on the iteration, and a rubber outsole.

The UNDEFEATED x NEIGHBORHOOD x adidas ZX 8000 in 2 colorways should be released « soon » according to Sin Takizawa. For the latest news, stay tuned !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

1 + thirteen =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

UNDEFEATED x NEIGHBORHOOD x adidas ZX 8000

UNDEFEATED x NEIGHBORHOOD x adidas ZX 8000

UNDEFEATED x NEIGHBORHOOD x adidas ZX 8000

La chaussure de course adidas ZX 8000 continue de séduire de grands noms du monde de la sneaker. Après notamment le talentueux designer Sean Wotherspoon, l’iconique marque Bape, le shop japonais atmos et le média allemand HIGHSNOBIETY (articles disponibles sur ce site), c’est au tour des labels streetwear UNDEFEATED et NEIGHBORHOOD de réimaginer cette silhouette populaire.

Les trois partenaires ont déjà travaillé ensemble il y a plusieurs années, en 2014 précisément, sur les silhouettes Micropacer et Mid 80s. Pour cette nouvelle triple collaboration, deux coloris de la ZX 8000 ont été partiellement dévoilés par le fondateur de NEIGHBORHOOD, Sin Takizawa, sur son compte Instagram.

Fidèle au style monochrome signature de NEIGHBORHOOD, les paires s’habillent respectivement de noir et de blanc, et sont toutes deux agrémentées de détails argentés réfléchissants. Elle se composent d’un upper en mesh ultra-résistant donnant un effet fibre de carbone. Ce maillage recouvre aussi la partie sous talon de la midsole, accentuant le design spécifique. La construction est complétée par des empiècements en daim et en cuir situés sur l’arrière et la pointe de la chaussure. Les brandings UNDEFEATED et NEIGHBORHOOD ornent respectivement tout le long de la languette gauche et droite, et sont couplés à l’arrière du talon. Pour compléter le look, la sneaker bénéficie de lacets en corde bicolore réfléchissants et comporte une poche zippée en haut de la languette, déjà vue sur la récente collab ZX 8000 Bape x adidas. L’ensemble repose sur une semelle intermédiaire noire ou blanche, selon l’itération, et une outsole en caoutchouc.

La UNDEFEATED x NEIGHBORHOOD x adidas ZX 8000 déclinée en 2 coloris devrait sortir « prochainement » d’après Sin Takizawa. Pour connaître les dernières infos, restez connectés !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

quinze + dix-sept =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR