Share

TRIIAD T-shirt « Back To The Roots »

TRIIAD T-shirt « Back To The Roots »

TRIIAD T-shirt « Back To The Roots »

After a first collaboration with the Kourtrajmé school in September on the occasion of the exhibition « Jusqu’ici tout va bien », one of the pioneering brands of French streetwear TRIIAD resurfaces at the end of 2020. For this new project, Kevork Kiledjian and Greg Hervieux, the founders of TRIIAD, wanted to go back to the roots by working with an old friend, the legend of graffiti MODE2. A limited edition t-shirt that captures the essence of TRIIAD is presented to us today.

TRIIAD is an authentic label that puts human and cultural values above profit. Little known by today’s youth, this brand has marked its time and French streetwear. At the end of the 90’s, TRIIAD even had a must-see store in the most hype district of the capital, Châtelet. After a long decade of absence, the Parisian label returns to share its art, its underground style and its authenticity.

The meeting in 1994 with the graffiti artist MODE2 will serve as a launch pad and a strong identity genome for the future TRIIAD brand. It allowed Kevork Kiledjian and Greg Hervieux to deepen the development of their brand, while finding a name for it. The collaboration based on a t-shirt « Back To The Roots » pays tribute to this human encounter, this cultural and artistic exchange between the partners. The textile piece takes up the original design created by MODE2 for the opening of the first HIP-HOP shop in Cannes, BALISTIK. The quality and the way the t-shirt is made remain faithful to the 90’s : the cut, the base and the silkscreen printing are all identical.

The TRIIAD t-shirt « Back To The Roots » is limited to 100 pieces and available exclusively on a www.triiadofficial.bigcartel.com. Even the distribution of this product makes reference to the 90’s, as a 2.0 tribute to the flea markets and markets of the time.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

4 + three =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

TRIIAD T-shirt « Back To The Roots »

TRIIAD T-shirt « Back To The Roots »

TRIIAD T-shirt « Back To The Roots »

Après une première collaboration avec l’école Kourtrajmé au mois de septembre à l’occasion de l’exposition « Jusqu’ici tout va bien », l’une des marques pionnières du streetwear Français TRIIAD refait surface en cette fin d’année 2020. Pour ce nouveau projet, Kevork Kiledjian et Greg Hervieux, les fondateurs de TRIIAD, ont souhaité retourner aux sources en travaillant avec un vieil ami, la légende du graffiti MODE2. Un t-shirt en édition limitée reprenant l’essence de TRIIAD nous est présenté aujourd’hui.

TRIIAD est un label authentique, qui met les valeurs humaines et culturelles au-dessus du profit. Peu connue de la jeunesse actuelle, cette marque a marqué son époque et le streetwear Français. A la fin des années 90, TRIIAD possédait même une boutique incontournable dans le quartier le plus hype de la capitale, Châtelet. Après une longue décennie d’absence, le label parisien revient partager son art, son style underground et son authenticité.

La rencontre en 1994 avec le graffeur MODE2 va servir de base de lancement et de  génome identitaire fort à la future marque TRIIAD. Elle a permis à Kevork Kiledjian et Greg Hervieux d’approfondir le développement de leur marque, tout en lui trouvant un nom. La collaboration basée sur un t-shirt « Back To The Roots » rend hommage à cette rencontre humaine, cet échange culturel et artistique entre les partenaires. La pièce textile reprend le design original créé par MODE2 pour l’ouverture du premier shop HIP-HOP de Cannes, BALISTIK. La qualité et le mode de fabrication du t-shirt restent fidèles aux années 90 : la coupe, base, sérigraphie et le sérigraphe, tout est identique.

Le t-shirt TRIIAD « Back To The Roots » est limité à 100 pièces et disponible exclusivement sur un site popup www.triiadofficial.bigcartel.com.

Même la diffusion de ce produit fait référence aux 90’s, comme un hommage 2.0 aux puces et aux marchés de l’époque.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

dix-sept − trois =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR