Share

Todd Snyder x New Balance 992 “10th anniversary”

Todd Snyder x New Balance 992 “10th anniversary”

Todd Snyder x New Balance 992 “10th anniversary”

Building on the success of previous collaborative pairs, designer Todd Snyder reinterprets another iconic silhouette from the NEW BALANCE catalog. After recently bringing his touch to the innovative 327 and 57/40 (articles available on this site), the fashion designer remodels the iconic 992.

This collab celebrates the 10th anniversary of Todd Snyder’s eponymous brand.

Born and raised in Iowa, Todd Snyder moved to New York to design outdoor clothing for the famous Polo Ralph Lauren label. He went on to become the Director of Men’s Fashion for TheGap and then J.Crew before launching his own brand in 2011. Todd Snyder offers pieces inspired by classic couture, military clothing, American heritage and New York style.

Through this special NB 992, the designer once again pays homage to his adopted city, New York. The sneaker is inspired by the atmospheric atmosphere of the Big Apple, with different shades of grey and a touch of light brown. It features a grey mesh upper, complemented by suede and premium leather overlays in lighter or darker shades. The eyelets, heel tab and leather tongue tag enhance this base with their contrasting tan color. Other elements appear in pearl grey, such as the iconic side N logo and the inner lining. To celebrate the 10th anniversary of the Todd Snyder brand, the years 2011 and 2021 are stamped on the heels. The whole is based on a white and pearl grey midsole, coupled with a black rubber outsole.

The Todd Snyder x New Balance 992 “10th anniversary” will be available for pre-order on December 1, 2021 at 11:00 AM ET on the designer’s website toddsnyder.com. Don’t sleep, the quantities are limited !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

five + 3 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Todd Snyder x New Balance 992 “10th anniversary”

Todd Snyder x New Balance 992 “10th anniversary”

Todd Snyder x New Balance 992 “10th anniversary”

Fort du succès des précédentes paires collaboratives, le designer Todd Snyder réinterprète une autre silhouette iconique du catalogue de NEW BALANCE. Après avoir récemment apporté sa touche aux novatrices 327 puis 57/40 (articles dispos sur ce site), le créateur de mode remodèle l’emblématique 992.

Cette collab célèbre les 10 ans d’existence de la marque éponyme de Todd Snyder.

Né et élévé dans l’Iowa, Todd Snyder s’est installé à New York pour designer des vêtements outdoor pour le fameux label Polo Ralph Lauren. Il a ensuite été nommé Directeur de la mode masculine pour The Gap, puis chez J.Crew avant de lancer sa propre marque en 2011. Todd Snyder propose des pièces inspirées de la couture classique, des vêtements militaires, de l’héritage américain et du style new-yorkais.

A travers cette NB 992 spéciale, le créateur rend une nouvelle fois hommage à sa ville d’adoption, New York. La sneaker s’inspire de l’ambiance atmosphérique de la Grande Pomme, avec différents tons de gris et une touche de marron clair. Elle se compose d’un upper en mesh gris, complété par des superpositions en daim et cuir premium dans des nuances plus claires ou plus foncées. Les œillets, le heel tab et le tag de languette en cuir rehaussent cette base de par leur couleur tan contrastante. D’autres éléments apparaissent de couleur gris perle, comme l’emblématique logo N latéral et la doublure intérieure. Afin de célébrer les 10 ans de la marque Todd Snyder, les années 2011 et 2021 sont apposées sur les talons. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole blanche et gris perle, couplée à une outsole en caoutchouc noir.

La Todd Snyder x New Balance 992 “10th anniversary” sera disponible en pré-commande le 1er décembre 2021 à 17:00 (11:00 HE) sur le site du créateur toddsnyder.com. Soyez prêts car les quantités sont limitées !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

14 − 7 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR