Share

Todd Snyder x New Balance 57/40 « Stony Beach »

Todd Snyder x New Balance 57/40 « Stony Beach »

Todd Snyder x New Balance 57/40 « Stony Beach »

Todd Snyder unveils a new part of his collaboration with the New Balance brand. After putting farmers markets in the spotlight this summer with a pack of NB 327 (article available HERE), the talented New York-based designer brings his touch to the NB 57/40 silhouette.

For this new opus named « Stony Beach », the former Ralph Lauren designer is inspired by nature and more precisely the beaches of eastern Long Island during a fall day.

This pair appears to be a continuation of the 2018 collabs. Todd Snyder said, « We had had great success with our ‘Pale Ale’ and ‘Dark Ale’ New Balance sneaker collaborations, and when we started thinking about a third installment of this hoppy trilogy, my mind wandered to that special feeling of being on Eastern Long Island after the summer season ended. »

The NB 57/40 collaborative is dressed in soft, sandy colors in shades of white and orange. It comes in a combination of Vachetta and Ivory leather with 3 different types of suede, which symbolize surf, sand and rocks on a cloudy fall day on the coast. NB branding is engraved on the tongue tag, co-brandign adorns the insole and the model numbers 57 and 40 are emblazoned on the left and right heel respectively. To finalize the look, the whole is based on a yellowed midsole and an orange outsole.

The Todd Snyder x New Balance 57/40 « Stony Beach » is limited to 750 pieces. It will be released on November 4, 2021 at 11AM ET online on toddsnyder.com and in Snyder’s Madison Park and East Hampton stores for 160$. Be ready !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

five × 4 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Todd Snyder x New Balance 57/40 « Stony Beach »

Todd Snyder x New Balance 57/40 « Stony Beach »

Todd Snyder x New Balance 57/40 « Stony Beach »

Todd Snyder dévoile un nouveau volet de sa collaboration avec la marque New Balance. Après avoir mis les marchés de producteurs à l’honneur cet été avec un pack de NB 327 (article dispo ICI), le talentueux créateur basé à New York apporte sa touche à la silhouette NB 57/40.

Pour ce nouvel opus nommé « Stony Beach », l’ancien designer de Ralph Lauren s’inspire de la nature et plus précisément des plages de l’est de Long Island durant une journée d’automne.

Cette paire apparaît comme la continuité des collabs de 2018. Todd Snyder a déclaré : « Nous avions connu un grand succès avec nos collaborations de baskets New Balance ‘Pale Ale’ et ‘Dark Ale’, et quand nous avons commencé à penser à un troisième volet de cette trilogie houblonnée, mon esprit a erré vers ce sentiment spécial d’être sur Eastern Long Island après la fin de la saison estivale ».

La NB 57/40 collaborative s’habille de couleurs douces et sableuses, dans des nuances de blanc et orange. Elle se présente dans une combinaison de cuir de vachette et Ivory avec 3 types de daim différents, qui symbolisent le surf, le sable et les rochers, lors d’une journée d’automne nuageuse sur la côte. Le branding NB est gravé sur le tag de languette, le co-brandign orne l’insole et les numéros 57 et 40 du modèle sont apposés sur le talon gauche et droit respectivement. Pour finaliser le look, l’ensemble repose sur une midsole vintage jaunie et une outsole orange.

La Todd Snyder x New Balance 57/40 « Stony Beach » est limitée à 750 exemplaires. Elle sortira le 4 novembre 2021 à 18h (heure de Paris) online sur toddsnyder.com et dans les magasins Snyder de Madison Park et East Hampton, pour 160€. Soyez prêts !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

12 + 6 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR