Share

The new French brand dedicated to upcycling: PICKLOZ

The new French brand dedicated to upcycling: PICKLOZ

The new French brand dedicated to upcycling: PICKLOZ

PICKLOZ is a new French brand created 2 years ago by a father and his 2 children. At the Haddadi’s, creation is part of their DNA. Passionate about fashion, Adel, Adem, Amel and his best friend Dania also have a common goal : to present a brand dedicated to upcycling.

« I consume what I am, I am what I consume » is the motto of the Haddadi family.

Eco-responsibility is a subject that is very close to the heart of the founders of PICKLOZ. Aware that fashion is the 2nd most polluting sector in the world, Adel and his children have chosen to transform clothes and sneakers to give them a second life. Thus, they favor upcycling and do not add materials in an already existing circuit. The artisanal brand based in the Paris region transforms sneakers and clothes into unique high-end pieces.

Each member of the family plays a special role in the brand. Adel, the father, has been handcrafting items since he was 15 years old, Amel is a stylist and art director, Adel designs and manages the website, and Dania is a fashion designer. PICKLOZ handcrafts unique and custom-made pieces. It works in partnership with individuals and major brands, in a socially and environmentally responsible approach.

PICKLOZ presented PICKSHOOZ sneakers bags by Pickloz.

PICKLOZ owes its name to the English words « pick » and « clothes » and PICKSHOOZ can mean « choose shoes ».

Adel and his accomplices have transformed iconic pairs into exclusive handbag-like accessories. These bags feature a revealing design, visible stitching and a large mesh chain as a shoulder strap.

Collection 1 consists of 6 bags designed from new, second hand, unsold Jordan 1 shoes.

Collection 2 also features 6 unique hand-stitched bags created using second-hand collaborative Nike pairs.

Collection 3 includes 6 bags created from new, second-hand Jordan 1s.

The Parisian brand also created a collection featuring sneaker overlays on bags.

Human concern is never far away at PICKLOZ. The brand is socially committed with the PICKSHOOZ collection: when a creation is purchased, the person who donated the clothes used to make the piece gets 20% of the sale price.

Developing new committed projects, PICKLOZ hopes to propose to young stylists to work with them in freelance: « They could recover the clothes of the private individuals and transform them, which would allow them to touch a percentage on their créations ». To be followed closely!

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

2 + 2 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

The new French brand dedicated to upcycling: PICKLOZ

The new French brand dedicated to upcycling: PICKLOZ

The new French brand dedicated to upcycling: PICKLOZ

PICKLOZ est une nouvelle marque française créée il y a 2 ans par un père et ses 2 enfants. Chez les Haddadi, la création fait partie de leur ADN. Passionnés de mode, Adel, Adem, Amel et sa meilleur amie Dania ont aussi un but commun : présenter une marque dédiée à l’upcycling.

« Je consomme ce que je suis, je suis ce que je consomme » est la devise de cette famille.

L’écoresponsabilité est un sujet qui tient vraiment à cœur aux fondateurs de PICKLOZ. Conscients que la mode est le 2ème secteur le plus polluant au monde, Adel et ses enfants ont choisi de transformer des vêtements et des sneakers pour pouvoir leur donner une seconde vie. Ils privilégient l’upcycling et ainsi n’ajoutent pas de matériaux dans un circuit déjà existant. La marque artisanale basée en région parisienne transforme des sneakers et des vêtements en pièces uniques haut de gamme.

Chaque membre de la famille joue un rôle particulier au sein de la marque. Adel, le papa, transforme à la main des articles depuis ses 15 ans, Amel est styliste et directrice artistique, Adel designe et s’occupe du site internet, et Dania est styliste-modéliste. La marque PICKLOZ façonne à la main des pièces uniques et sur mesure. Elle agit en partenariat avec des particuliers et de grandes marques, dans une démarche de responsabilité sociale et environnementale.

 PICKLOZ a présenté PICKSHOOZ : des sneakers bags by Pickloz.

PICKLOZ doit son nom à l’anglais to pick pour « choisir » et clothes, qui signifie « vêtements » et PICKSHOOZ donc peut signifier « choisir des chaussures ».

Adel et ses complices ont transformé des paires iconiques en des accessoires exclusifs de type sac à main. Ces pieces arborent un design révélateur, comportent des surpiqures visibles et bénéficient d’une chaîne à grosse mailles en guise de bandoulière.

La 1ère  collection se compose de 6 sacs conçues à partir de chaussures Jordan 1 neuves de seconde main et invendues.

La collection 2 comporte également 6 sacs uniques cousus à la main et créés à l’aide de paires Nike collaboratives de seconde main.

La 3ème collection comprend 6 sacs créés à partir de Jordan 1 neuves de seconde main.

La marque parisienne a également créé une collection présentant des superpositions de sneakers sur des sacs.

La préoccupation humaine n’est jamais très loin chez PICKLOZ. La marque s’engage socialement avec la collection PICKSHOOZ : Lorsqu’une création est achetée, la personne qui a donné les matériaux utilisés pour la fabrication de la pièce touche 20 % du prix de vente.

Développant de nouveaux projets engagés, PICKLOZ espère proposer à de jeunes stylistes de travailler avec eux en freelance : « Ils pourraient récupérer les vêtements des particuliers et les transformer, ce qui leur permettrait de toucher un pourcentage sur leurs créations ». Beau concept à suivre de près !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

seize − 11 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR