Share

The KXTH Book

The KXTH Book

The KXTH Book

Ten years ago, Queens native RONNIE FIEG created his successful streetwear brand KITH. To celebrate this rich first decade, the designer unveils « The KXYH Book »,  a 300-page book that chronicles the brand’s milestones and highlights the brand’s collaborators and friends (meaning KITH).

In addition to being a popular brand, KITH transcends the streetwear universe by representing a strong and popular cultural environment. KITH is culture. Rooted in innovation and pushing the envelope, Ronnie Fieg’s label aims to always present a new product that is superior to the old. He explained to Highsnobiety, « The goal is always to outdo the last thing we did, which has become the most difficult part of my job. It’s a never-ending conversation about how we can outdo ourselves. »

KITH is an example in terms of collaborations. Inventive and innovative, Ronnie Fieg has collaborated with most of the major brands in footwear, fashion, but also food and fine art through his brand over the past 10 years. Collaboration is part of KITH’s identity. With a presence in major cities around the world, the New York-based brand continues to grow its impact.

Under the creative direction of Jim Moore and Ronnie Fieg, art direction by Eugene Tong and photographer Sebastian Kim, The KXTH Booktraces the Queens-based label’s journey and honors its key moments. Key collabs and people close to the designer appear in the book. Wu-Tang rapper Raekwon, artist Daniel Arsham or the famous « Back to the Future » actor Michael J. Fox are highlighted wearing pieces from KITH’s most « elevated » collection to date. Another « OG of New York » is present in this book, the late Michael K Williams aka « Omar Little » in the sitcom The Wire, who disappeared precipitously at the beginning of this month of September. Not forgetting his origins and always drawing some of his inspiration from what he loved during his teenage years, Ronnie FIEG had his best and oldest friend, Joey Coronado, pose in the exact spot in Queens where the two accomplices met.

The designer chose to bring a cinematic approach to some of the photos in the book. He explains that « it’s also the way he sees photography ». The items presented under a white background take on the appearance of an exceptional product with the emphasis on materials and details. Ronnie Fieg shares his passion for finely crafted and thoughtful pieces.

The KXTH Book will be released on September 30, 2021, in all KITH stores and online at eu.kith.com at 11am EST.

It’s also available in early access on September 29 and 30, 2021 in 10 of Ronnie Fieg’s favorite shops, including 1 in each city hosting a KITH store and 2 in the brand’s birthplace, New York. Each location has 50 copies and gives away a book with a selected purchase. For example, in Brooklyn, it’s at McNally Jack’s bookstore : 1 book purchased among the 5 selected = 1 KXTH BOOK offered. For Paris, just buy a drink at Dinand by Ferdi to get a custom mug and a copy of THE KXTH BOOK. Let’s go !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

1 × three =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

The KXTH Book

The KXTH Book

The KXTH Book

Il y a 10 ans, le natif du Queens RONNIE FIEG créait sa marque streetwear à succès KITH. Pour célébrer cette riche première décennie, le designer dévoile « The KXYH Book », un livre de 300 pages qui retrace les étapes importantes de la marque et met en lumière les collaborateurs et amis (signification de KITH) de la marque.

En plus d’être une marque prisée, KITH transcende l’univers du streetwear en représentant tout un environnement culturel fort et populaire. KITH, c’est la culture. Ancré dans l’innovation et le dépassement de soi, le label de Ronnie Fieg a pour objectif de toujours présenter un nouveau produit supérieur à l’ancien. Il a expliqué à Highsnobiety : « L’objectif est toujours de surpasser la dernière chose que nous avons faite, ce qui est devenu la partie la plus difficile de mon travail. C’est une conversation sans fin sur la façon dont nous pouvons nous surpasser. »

KITH est un exemple en termes de collaborations. Inventif et innovant, Ronnie Fieg a collaboré avec la plupart des grandes marques de chaussures, de la mode, mais aussi de la nourriture et des beaux-arts à travers sa marque au cours de ces 10 dernières années. La collaboration fait partie de l’identité de KITH. Présente dans des grandes villes du monde entier, la marque new-yorkaise continue d’accroître son impact.

Sous la direction créative de Jim Moore et Ronnie Fieg, la direction artistique d’Eugène Tong et du photographe Sebastian Kim, The KXTH Bookretrace le parcours du label du Queens et honore ses moments clés. Des collabs phares et des proches du designer apparaissent dans ce livre. Le rappeur du Wu-Tang Raekwon, l’artiste Daniel Arsham ou le fameux acteur de « Retour vers le Futur », Michael J.Fox sont mis en lumière vêtus de pièces de la collection KITH la plus « élevée » à ce jour. Un autre « OG de New York » est présent dans ce livre, le regretté Michael K Williams aka « Omar Little » dans la série The Wire, disparu précipitamment au début de ce mois de septembre. Attaché à ses origines et puisant toujours une partie de son inspiration dans ce qu’il aimait durant l’adolescence, Ronnie FIEG a fait poser son meilleur et plus vieil ami, Joey Coronado, dans l’endroit précis du Queens où les deux complices se sont rencontrés.

Le designer a choisi d’apporter une approche cinématographique à certaines photos de ce livre. Il explique que « c’est aussi la façon dont il voit la photographie ». Les articles présentés sous fond blanc prennent l’allure d’un produit d’exception avec la mise en avant des matières et des détails. Ronnie Fieg partage ainsi sa passion pour les pièces finement réfléchies et minutieusement élaborées.

The KXTH Book sortira le 30 septembre 2021, dans tous les magasins KITH et online sur eu.kith.com à 11h (heure de Paris).

Il est aussi accessible en early access le 29 et 30 septembre 2021 dans 10 des shops préférés de Ronnie Fieg, dont 1 dans chaque ville accueillant une boutique KITH et 2 à New York, le berceau de la marque. Chaque emplacement possède 50 exemplaires et donne un livre avec un achat sélectionné. Par exemple pour Brooklyn, c’est à la librairie McNally Jack que ça se passe : 1 livre acheté parmi les 5 sélectionnés = 1 KXTH BOOK offert. Pour Paris, il suffit d’acheter une boisson au Dinand par Ferdi pour obtenir une tasse customisée et un exemplaire du THE KXTH BOOK. Let’s go !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

17 + neuf =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR