The Broken Arm x Salomon XT-Quest 2

For several years now, the Parisian fashion boutique THE BROKEN ARM and the outdoor brand SALOMON have been offering collaborative designs rooted in mountaineering and mountain sports. The latest opus : an exclusive XT-Quest 2 refering to the most beautiful hiking trails.

With this new collaboration based on the XT-Quest 2 silhouette, The Broken Arm takes us back to the early 2000s.

The vintage shoe features a construction that combines the signature materials of that era, mesh and nubuck. It’s dressed in a color palette of khaki, yellow ochre and black. The khaki mesh base and matching eyelet reinforcements are protected by a wrap-around ochre nubuck overlay. The toe is finished with a black rubber toe cap for added flair. The black color is also found on the leather heel where the orange Salomon logo sits. The latter also adorns the tongue and front side reinforcement. Comfort, performance and durability are complemented by a technical lacing system, secured by black metal eyelets and a thick black sole with Contagrip technology.

The pair comes in a special box and packed with a hiking map listing « dream » spots.

The Broken Arm x Salomon XT-Quest 2 was released on January 11, 2022 in stores and online at the-broken-arm.com, priced at 195€ and sizes ranging from 4 US to 13 US. The sale is limited to 1 pair per person. There are still some sizes left, don’t sleep !

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

The Broken Arm x Salomon XT-Quest 2

Depuis plusieurs années maintenant, la boutique de mode parisienne THE BROKEN ARM et la marque outdoor SALOMON nous proposent des modèles collaboratifs ancrés dans l’alpinisme et les sports de montagne. Le dernier opus : une XT-Quest 2 exclusive faisant référence aux plus beaux sentiers de randonnées.

Avec cette nouvelle collaboration basée sur la silhouette XT-Quest 2, The Broken Arm nous transporte au début des années 2000.

La chaussure vintage arbore une construction combinant les matériaux phares de cette époque, le mesh et le nubuck. Elle s’habille d’une palette de couleurs kaki, jaune ocre et noire. La base en mesh kaki et les renforts d’œillets assortis sont protégés par une superposition englobante en nubuck ocre. Pour accentuer la robutesse, la pointe se pare d’un embout en caoutchouc noir. La couleur noire se retrouve également au niveau du talon en cuir où siège le logo orange Salomon. Ce dernier orne aussi la languette et le renfort latéral avant. Le confort, la performance et la robustesse sont complétés par un système de laçage technique, sécurisé par des œillets métalliques noirs et par une épaisse semelle noire de technologie Contagrip.

La paire est livrée dans une box spéciale et emballée dans une carte de randonnées répertoriant les spots « de rêve ».

La The Broken Arm x Salomon XT-Quest 2 est sortie le 11 janvier 2022 en boutique et online sur the-broken-arm.com, au prix de 195€ et pointures allant du 4 US au 13 US. La vente est limitée à 1 paire par personne. Il reste encore quelques tailles, ne dormez pas !

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR