Share

Teddy Santis, Creative Director of New Balance Made in USA

Teddy Santis, Creative Director of New Balance Made in USA

Teddy Santis, Creative Director of New Balance Made in USA

Teddy Santis, the designer and founder of the prestigious streetwear brand AIME LEON DORE, has just announced a long-term partnership with the legendary Boston-based equipment manufacturer NEW BALANCE.

After many successful collaborations (several articles available on this site), Teddy Santis will play an important role in the American firm founded in 1906. The kid from New York will become the Creative Director of NB’s Made In USA collections starting in 2022.

This line is a perfect match for the ALD essence. We find similarities in design and aesthetics focusing on the quality of materials, the emphasis on craftsmanship and the notion of stylish streetwear.

New Balance products stamped Made in USA are high-end pieces designed with premium materials and as the name suggests, made in the USA. Teddy Santis, the Queens native, will undoubtedly bring his typical New York streetwear vibe in a refined and harmonious spirit.

Through his Instagram post announcing this partnership, he thanks and pays tribute to his family and his team Aimé Leon Dore. He finds true inspiration and support from his loved ones. The designer has already explained that he is always in action and overflowing with ideas. « The competition is strong but the goal is not to rush, it’s to do things properly and offer something special ». He has kept the habit of getting up early, at 6 a.m., since he was a teenager when he went to work with his parents in the family diner (which later became the ALD store). Teddy Santis adds, « I always felt like I was beating everyone else by getting up early. If you waking up late, by the time your brain starts firing, it’s already past noon ».

The relentless work, imagination and influences of the famous designer promises us great releases for the Made in USA collections of NEW BALANCE !

The partnership between Teddy Santis and NEW BALANCE placing him as Creative Director of New Balance Made in USA will begin in 2022. Stay tuned for the first news and products from this partnership !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

15 + 19 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Teddy Santis, Directeur Créatif de New Balance Made in USA

Teddy Santis, Directeur Créatif de New Balance Made in USA

Teddy Santis, Directeur Créatif de New Balance Made in USA

Teddy Santis, le designer et fondateur de la prestigieuse marque streetwear AIME LEON DORE, vient d’annoncer un partenariat à long terme avec le légendaire équipementier de Boston NEW BALANCE.

Après de nombreuses collaborations à succès (plusieurs articles disponibles sur ce site), Teddy Santis jouera un rôle important au sein de la firme américaine fondée en 1906. L’enfant de New York deviendra le Directeur Créatif des collections Made In USA de NB à partir de l’année 2022.

Cette ligne correspond parfaitement à l’essence ALD. On retrouve des similitudes de conception et d’esthétique axées sur la qualité des matériaux , la mise en valeur de l’artisanat et la notion de streetwear élégant.

Les produits New Balance estampillés Made in USA sont des pièces haut de gamme conçues à l’aide de matériaux premium et comme l’appellation l’indique, fabriquées aux Etats-Unis. Teddy Santis, l’enfant du Queens, apportera sans aucun doute sa vibe streetwear typiquement new yorkaise dans un esprit raffiné et harmonieux.

A travers son post Instagram annonçant ce partenariat, il remercie et rend hommage à sa famille et sa team Aimé Leon Dore. Il trouve une vraie inspiration et un grand soutien auprès de ses proches. Le designer a déjà expliqué être toujours en action et déborder d’idées. « La concurrence est forte mais le but n’est pas de se précipiter, il faut faire les choses proprement et offrir quelque chose de spécial ». Il a gardé l’habitude de se lever très tôt, à 6h du matin ,depuis son adolescence lorsqu’il allait travailler avec ses parents dans le « diner » familial (devenu plus tard la boutique ALD). Teddy Santis ajoute « J’ai toujours eu l’impression de battre tout le monde en me levant tôt. Si vous vous reveillez tard, au moment où votre cerveau commence à chauffer, c’est déjà midi passé ».

Le travail sans relâche, l’imagination et les influences du fameux designer nous promet de belles sorties pour les collections Made in USA de NEW BALANCE !

Le partenariat entre Teddy Santis et NEW BALANCE le plaçant au poste de Directeur Créatif de New Balance Made in USA commencera en 2022. Restez connectés pour connaître les premières infos et produits issus de cette association !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

six + quatorze =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR