Share

SUPREME x WHEATIES

SUPREME x WHEATIES

SUPREME x WHEATIES

Famous New York streetwear label SUPREME unveils a collaboration with popular cereal brand WHEATIES by General Mills as part of its Spring/Summer 2021 collection.

Collections that combine the world of streetwear/footwear and cereal are always highly anticipated and usually a great success.

One of the most notable is the Reese’s Puffs collaboration with the famous Travis Scott. When it was first released in June 2019, it sold out in less than 30 seconds and the boxes were resold on the secondary market for nearly 230$ each. In the same year, Ronnie Fieg’s iconic brand, KITH, had created a special capsule to celebrate National Cereal Day. The appeal of cereal is so strong that Ronnie Fieg launched KITH Threats several years ago, a cereal bar that can be found in select KITH stores, like the recent Paris location.

WHEATIES cereals are very popular with Americans because of their taste but also because of the fun and popular packaging. The box has already been adorned with prints honoring great athletes such as Michael Jordan, Muhammad Ali or Lebron James. For April 2021, WHEATIES is honoring Tommie Smith, the iconic runner and activist who raised his fist in the air in protest of racial inequality at the 1968 Olympics. The price per unit is 5$ and the profits will be donated to the American civil rights organization, the NAACP.

For this collaboration, SUPREME presents the 15.6 oz. cereal box in two shades of packaging : signature camo in yellow or purple. The red and white SUPREME badge sits below the orange WHEATIES name. For completing the design,we find the cereal brand’s famous slogan : « Breakfast of Champions ». These collector boxes will be accompanied by a white t-shirt with the special box print on the chest.

The SUPREME x WHEATIES collaboration will be released on April 1, 2021, alongside collaborations with Kangol and Swarovski, which feature co-branded berets and a hoodie and beanies embellished with a Swarovski crystal S, respectively.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

1 × 4 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

SUPREME x WHEATIES

SUPREME x WHEATIES

SUPREME x WHEATIES

Le célèbre label streetwear new-yorkais SUPREME dévoile une collaboration avec la populaire marque de céréales WHEATIES de General Mills dans le cadre de sa collection Printemps/Été 2021. 

Les collections alliant le monde du streetwear/footwear et des céréales sont toujours très attendues et connaissent généralement un beau succès.

L’une des plus marquantes est la collaboration Reese’s Puffs avec le fameux Travis Scott. Lors de sa première sortie en juin 2019, elle a été sold out en moins de 30 secondes et les boîtes ont été revendues sur le marché secondaire jusqu’à 200€ l’unité. La même année, l’emblématique marque de Ronnie Fieg, KITH, avait crée une capsule spéciale pour célébrer la Journée nationale des céréales. L’attrait pour les céréales est si important que Ronnie Fieg a depuis plusieurs années lancé KITH Threats, un bar à céréales que l’on trouve dans certains KITH store, comme dans le tout récent emplacement parisien.

Les céréales WHEATIES sont très appréciées par les américains grâce à leur goût mais aussi de par le côté fun et populaire du packaging. La boîte s’est déjà parée de prints mettant à l’honneur de grands athlètes tels que Michael Jordan, Muhammad Ali ou Lebron James. Pour le mois d’avril 2021, WHEATIES honore Tommie Smith, l’iconique coureur et activiste qui avait levé son poing en l’air en signe de protestation contre les inégalités raciales aux J.O de 1968. Le prix à l’unité est de 4€ et les bénéfices seront reversés à l’organisation américaine des droits civiques, la NAACP.

Pour cette collaboration, SUPREME nous présente la boîte de céréales de 15,6 oz en deux nuances d’emballage : le camo signature en jaune ou violet. Le badge rouge et blanc SUPREME est apposé au-dessous du nom WHEATIES orange. Pour compléter le design, on retrouve le célèbre slogan de la marque de céréales : « Breakfast of Champions » (le petit-déjeuner des champions). Ces boîtes collectors seront accompagnées d’un t-shirt blanc orné du print imitant la spécial box sur la poitrine.

La collaboration SUPREME x Wheaties sortira le 1er avril 2021, aux côtés des collaborations avec Kangol et Swarovski, qui proposent respectivement des bérets co-brandés et un hoodie et des bonnets agrémentés d’un S en cristaux Swarovski.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

deux + neuf =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR