Share

STAUD x New Balance 574 & 57/40

STAUD x New Balance 574 & 57/40

STAUD x New Balance 574 & 57/40

The Calfornian fashion brand STAUD continues its fruitful partnership with the equipment manufacturer NEW BALANCE. Building on the success of their previous collaborative pack released last June (article available HERE), the partners offer a « Classic then, classic now » capsule that honors the classics of yesterday and today.

This collection includes an overtly classic version of the iconic NB 574 and its modernized version interpreted on the NB 57/40.

Originally launched in 1988, the NB 574 has since become a lifestyle icon. It was originally a hybrid model, taking the design and some of the inserts from the 575 and 576. It was designed to combine the characteristics of road running and trail sneakers. The slogan of the NB 574 is « Go Anywhere ».

The NB 57/40 was introduced in the early days of 2021. It’s a revisited version of the mythical 574. The upper retains the lines of the 1988 runner and is adorned with premium materials. The main touch of modernization appears at the level of the raised sole with undulations.

To highlight the longevity of the NB 574 and its modernized version, the 57/40, STAUD presents these two silhouettes in a similar-looking color palette. They both have a light white or light grey base, with contrasting primary color elements. But to celebrate the 2 distinct generations of classics, the 574 and the 57/40 are presented in totally different materials referring to their respective eras.

The revamped NB 574 uses heritage materials such as suede, nylon and chenille fabric, while the 57/40 combines trendy semi-translucent inserts and premium leather overlays. To affirm the collab, co-branding is applied to the tongue tags and insoles of both silhouettes. They also benefit from a classic rubber outsole, a nod to New Balance heritage.

To accompany these sneakers, STAUD x New Balance apparel and accessories have also been created.

The STAUD x New Balance 574 & 57/40 will be released on October 26, 2021 as part of the « Classic then, classic now » collection on partner sites, https://staud.clothing/  and on newbalance.com. The price is set at 150$ for each silhouette.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

eleven + 20 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

STAUD x New Balance 574 & 57/40

STAUD x New Balance 574 & 57/40

STAUD x New Balance 574 & 57/40

La marque de mode calfornienne STAUD poursuit son fructueux partenariat avec l’équipementier NEW BALANCE. Fort du succès de leur précédent pack collaboratif sorti en juin dernier (article dispo ICI), les associés nous proposent une capsule « Classic then, classic now » qui honore les classiques d’hier et aujourd’hui.

Cette collection comprend une version ouvertement classique de l’iconique NB 574 et sa version modernisée interprétée sur la NB 57/40.

Lancée initialement en 1988, la NB 574 est devenue depuis une icone lifestyle. A l’origine, c’est un modèle hybride, qui reprend le design et certains empiècements de la 575 et 576. Elle a été conçue pour combiner les caractéristiques des sneakers de course sur route et de trail. Le slogan de la NB 574 est « Go Anywhere » « Aller N’importe Où ».

La NB 57/40 a été introduite durant les premiers jours de l’année 2021. C’est une version revisitée de la mythique 574. Le upper conserve les lignes de la runner de 1988 et se pare de matériaux premium. La touche principale de modernisation apparaît au niveau de la semelle surélevée comportant des ondulations.

Pour mettre en valeur ce symbole de longévité qu’est la NB 574 et sa version modernisée la 57/40, STAUD présente ces deux silhouettes dans une palette de couleurs paraissant assez similaire. Elle se parent toutes deux d’une base clair, blanche ou gris pâle, avec des éléments de couleurs primaires contrastantes. Mais afin de célébrer les 2 générations distinctes de classiques, la 574 et la 57/40 sont présentées dans des matériaux totalement différents faisant référence à leur époque respectives.

La NB 574 revisitée utilise des matériaux patrimoniaux tels que daim, du nylon et du tissu chenille, alors que la 57/40 combine des empiècements semi-translucides ultra tendance et des superpositions en cuir premium. Pour affirmer la collab, le co-branding est apposé sur les tags de languettes et les insoles des 2 silhouettes. Elles bénéficient également d’une outsole en gomme classique, clin d’œil à l’héritage New Balance.

Pour accompagner ces sneakers, des vêtements et des accessoires STAUD x New Balance ont également été créés.

Les STAUD x New Balance 574 & 57/40 sortiront le 26 octobre 2021 dans le cadre de la collection « Classic then, classic now » sur les sites des partenaires, https://staud.clothing/ et sur newbalance.com. Le prix est fixé à 150€ pour chaque silhouette.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

4 × cinq =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR