Share

South Park x adidas Superstar « Kyle » & NMD R1 « Kenny »

South Park x adidas Superstar « Kyle » & NMD R1 « Kenny »

South Park x adidas Superstar « Kyle » & NMD R1 « Kenny »

To accompany the Stan Smith with the effigy of Stan Marsh that appeared a few days ago (article available HERE), the German giant ADIDAS expands its SOUTH PARK collection by adding 2 other silhouettes : a Superstar « Kyle » and an NMD R1 « Kenny ».

For the uninitiated, Kyle Broflovski and Kenny McCormick are two of the 4 main characters of the SOUTH PARK animated series. Kyle is a boy who is overprotected by his mother and Kenny, from a poor family, has the distinction of dying at the beginning of each episode of the first seasons.

These sneakers feature a design that references the outfit of these charismatic characters.

The Superstar features a dark green leather upper with an orange tongue and laces. To ensure the homage, the 3 side stripes and the heel tab are dressed in light green fleece imitating the fur of Kyle’s hat. We also find the pocket detail of the pre-teen’s workwear style jacket transposed on the tongue in place of the tag. A co-branded insole and white sole complete the look.

The NMD R1 sports a color palette that references Kenny’s parka. The shoe features an orange upper with brown accents on the inner lining and laces. In a nod to Kenny’s multiple « gruesome deaths », red, black or purple details are scattered across the sneaker, along with the famous « OMGTKK » (OH MY GOD, THEY KILLED KENNY) line. The icing on the cake, the toe box is decorated with grey stitches reminiscent of medical stitches. The whole is based on an orange Boost midsole and a black rubber outsole.

These special silhouettes come in exclusive custom boxes.

The South Park x adidas Superstar « Kyle » & NMD R1 « Kenny » are expected to be released during the first few months of 2022, at select retailers and on adidas.com.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

two + 15 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

South Park x adidas Superstar « Kyle » & NMD R1 « Kenny »

South Park x adidas Superstar « Kyle » & NMD R1 « Kenny »

South Park x adidas Superstar « Kyle » & NMD R1 « Kenny »

Pour accompagner la Stan Smith à l’effigie de Stan Marsh apparue il y a quelques jours (article disponible ICI), le géant allemand ADIDAS étoffe sa collection SOUTH PARK en y ajoutant 2 autres silhouettes : une Superstar « Kyle » et une NMD R1 « Kenny ».

Pour les non-initiés, Kyle Broflovski et Kenny McCormick font partie des 4 personnages principaux de la série animée SOUTH PARK. Kyle est un garçon surprotégé par sa maman et Kenny, issu d’une famille pauvre, a pour particularité de mourir au début de chaque épisode des premières saisons.

Ces sneakers arborent un design faisant référence à l’outfit de ces personnages charismatiques.

La Superstar présente une tige en cuir vert foncé avec une languette et des lacets oranges. Pour assurer l’hommage, les 3 bandes latérales et le heel tab s’habillent de polaire vert clair imitant la fourrure du couvre-chef de Kyle. On retrouve aussi le détail de pochette de la veste de style workwear du pré-adolescent transposé sur la languette à la place de l’étiquette. Une insole co-brandée et une semelle blanche parachèvent le look.

La NMD R1 arbore une palette de couleurs faisant référence à la parka de Kenny. La chaussure se compose d’un upper orange avec des touches de couleur marron au niveau de la doublure intérieure et des lacets. Afin de faire un clin aux multiples « morts atroces » de Kenny, des détails rouges, noirs ou violets sont dispersés sur la sneaker, ainsi que la fameuse réplique « OMGTKK » (OH MY GOD, THEY KILLED KENNY). Cerise sur le gâteau, la toe box est agrémentée de points de couture gris rappelant des points de suture. L’ensemble repose sur une semelle intermédiaire orange Boost et une outsole en caoutchouc noir.

Ces silhouettes spéciales sont livrées dans des box exclusives personnalisées.

Les South Park x adidas Superstar « Kyle » & NMD R1 « Kenny » devraient sortir durant les premiers mois de l’année 2022, chez les détaillants sélectionnés et sur adidas.com.

 

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

15 − 11 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR