Share

SNS x Aya Brown

SNS x Aya Brown

SNS x Aya Brown

The famous Swedish retailer, SNEARKERSNSTUFF, regularly presents us beautiful collaborative projects with great names of the sneaker industry (various articles available on this site). Today the shop of Erik Fagerlind and Peter Jansson offers us a new collaboration with the committed Brooklyn artist, Aya Brown.

This capsule collection aims to celebrate and give visibility to black queer moms. She wants to promote LGBTQ+ Planned Parenthood and black pregnancy health. Wishing to support this cause, SNS will donate 5000£ to Planned Parenthood.

The capsule consists of 100% cotton pieces that make life easier for pregnant women and young moms : a black zipped hoodie, a big off-white zipped tote bag and a white t-shirt. These items are adorned with illustrations by Aya Brown of pregnant black women. In addition to artwork on the back featuring 2 pregnant women, the hoodie features the slogan « Your Body Your Choice » on the chest. The tote bag and t-shirt feature the same illustration of a pregnant black woman on their front.

To give the project a deeper meaning, the campaign features local New York moms with their babies.

The SNS x Aya Brown capsule collection is available for pre-order on the SNS app as of July 20, 2021 and will be released on July 23, 2021 online at sneakersnstuff.com as well as in SNS stores in New York and Los Angeles. Prices are set at 60$ for the t-shirt, 70$ for the tote bag and 140$ for the hoodie. Don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

eleven − 9 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

SNS x Aya Brown

SNS x Aya Brown

SNS x Aya Brown

Le célèbre détaillant suédois, SNEARKERSNSTUFF, nous présente régulièrement de beaux projets collaboratifs avec de grands noms de la sneaker (divers articles disponibles sur ce site). Aujourd’hui le shop de Erik Fagerlind et Peter Jansson nous propose une collaboration inédite avec l’artiste engagée de Brooklyn, Aya Brown.

Cette collection capsule a pour but de célébrer et de donner de la visibilité aux mamans noires homosexuelles. Elle souhaite promouvoir le Planning Familial LGBTQ+ et la santé des femmes enceintes noires. Souhaitant apporter son soutien à cette cause, SNS fera don de 5000$ (4240€) au Planning Familial.

La capsule se compose de pièces 100% coton qui facilitent la vie des femmes enceintes et jeunes mamans : un hoodie noir zippé, un grand tote bag blanc cassé zippé et un t-shirt blanc. Ces articles sont ornés d’illustrations de Aya Brown représentant des femmes noires enceintes. En plus d’une œuvre sur la face arrière mettant en scène 2 femmes enceintes, le hoodie se pare du slogan « Your Body Your Choice » sur la poitrine. Le tote bag et le t-shirt arbore la même illustration d’une femme noire enceinte sur leur face avant.

Pour donner un sens profond à ce projet, la campagne met en lumière des mamans locales de New York avec leurs bébés.

La collection capsule SNS x Aya Brown est disponible en pré-accès sur l’appli SNS depuis le 20 juillet 2021 et sortira le 23 juillet 2021 online sur sneakersnstuff.com ainsi que dans les boutiques SNS de New York et Los Angeles. Les prix sont fixés à 50€ pour le t-shirt, 60€ pour le tote bag et 120€ pour le hoodie. Ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

vingt − sept =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR