Share

SNEAKERSNSTUFF TOKYO IS OPEN

SNEAKERSNSTUFF TOKYO IS OPEN

SNEAKERSNSTUFF TOKYO IS OPEN

It’s this Saturday, December 14th, 2019, that the Sneakersnstuff team opened its 7th international store in Tokyo, Japan, after those in Stockholm, London, Berlin, Paris, New York and Los Angeles. As usual, Sneakersnstuff takes us in a real concept store mixing japanese and swedish culture.

The SNS Tokyo space consists of three buildings designed in partnership with Jenny Askenfors, the interior designer/architect for all the SNS stores and offices around the world.

SNS coffee

The SNS coffee is a place where Tokyo customers and residents can go out, enjoy the food, have a drink and interact in a real SNS community. This building includes a gift shop, a space dedicated to art exhibitions and a self service books to be consulted on site.

 

The two SNS buildings

When designing the SNS Tokyo space, designer and architect Jenny Askenfors took direct inspiration from both Japanese heritage and futuristic Japan, performing the first as the traditional commercial building, while the second became the modern one. With all the bespoke details, each of the buildings has a completely different aesthetic design, directly opposing each other.

 

Traditional

In the traditional building, everything is handmade. Working with Scandinavian designers, fourniture manufacturers and artists, each room has been designed with inspiration from heritage, culture and traditional Japanese movies.

 

Modern

The second SNS store building is a modern representation and interpretation of Japan. But as with the traditional one, its design is merged with SNS’ Scandinavian aesthetic. The modern building refers to Sailor Moon, Astro Boy and contemporary Japanese anime.

 

Tokyo Sneakersnstuff is open every day from 11am to 8pm.
Adress : Daikanyama-cho13-1, Log road, 150-0034 Shibuya-ku

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

SNEAKERSNSTUFF TOKYO EST OUVERT

SNEAKERSNSTUFF TOKYO EST OUVERT

SNEAKERSNSTUFF TOKYO EST OUVERT

C’est ce samedi 14 décembre 2019 que l’équipe de Sneakersnstuff a ouvert à Tokyo au Japon son 7ème magasin international après ceux de Stockholm, Londres, Berlin, Paris, New York et Los Angeles. Comme d’habitude, Sneakersnstuff nous transporte dans un véritable concept store mêlant culture japonaise et culture suédoise.

L’espace SNS Tokyo se compose de trois bâtiments réalisés en partenariat avec Jenny Askenfors, l’architecte/designer d’intérieur pour tous les magasins et bureaux SNS dans le monde.

SNS café

Le SNS Café est un endroit où les clients et les résidents de Tokyo peuvent sortir, profiter de la nourriture et des boissons, partager au sein d’une véritable communauté SNS. Ce bâtiment comprend une boutique de cadeaux, une section dédiée aux expositions d’art ainsi que des livres en libre service à consulter sur place.

 

Les Deux bâtiments SNS

Lors de la conception de l’espace SNS Tokyo, la designer et architecte Jenny Askenfors s’est directement inspirée à la fois de l’héritage japonais et du Japon futuriste, concevant le premier des deux bâtiments commerciaux comme le traditionnel, tandis que le second est devenu le moderne. Avec tous les détails sur mesure, chacun des bâtiments a une esthétique de conception complètement différente, s’opposant directement.

 

Traditionnel

Dans le bâtiment traditionnel, tout est fait à la main. Travaillant avec des designers, des fabricants de meubles et des artistes scandinaves, chaque pièce a été conçue en s’inspirant de l’héritage, de la culture, des films traditionnels japonais.

 

Moderne

Le deuxième bâtiment du magasin SNS est une représentation et interprétation moderne du Japon. Mais comme pour le bâtiment d’inspiration traditionnelle, sa conception est fusionnée avec l’esthétique scandinave de SNS. Le bâtiment moderne fait référence à Sailor Moon, Astro Boy et aux dessins animés japonais contemporains.

Sneakersnstuff Tokyo est ouvert tous les jours de 11h à 20h.
Adresse: Daikanyama-cho13-1, Log road, 150-0034 Shibuya-ku

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

deux × trois =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR