Share

Slam Jam x New Balance 991

Slam Jam x New Balance 991

Slam Jam x New Balance 991

The classic 991 silhouette from the manufacturer NEW BALANCE continues to seduce big names in the sneaker world. After Patta and more recently 43einhalb (article available HERE), the Milan-based shop SLAM JAM has decided to bring its touch to the must have Dad shoe Made in UK.

The shoe revisits the usual monochrome philosophy of the Italian retailer. It comes in a simple and timeless color palette, true to Slam Jam’s « (Un)Corporate Uniforms » project which examines the concept of the uniform with a selection of pieces designed to be worn daily around the world with a unifying and distinctive purpose.

The sneaker is made from premium materials, in England at New Balance’s Flimby factory. It consists of a black mesh and nylon ripstop upper, complemented by grey suede overlays. We find reflective elements like the iconic side N logo, tongue tag and toe box inserts. Slam Jam branding appears subtly on the lace tips and coupled with New Balance on the reflective insole. To give the pair a different look and varied matchings, the laces are included in 3 color sets : black, red or grey. Black rough rubber details on the heel and toe complete the design. The whole is based on a two-tone off-white and grey midsole, featuring the powerful ABZORB cushioning system, combined with a black outsole with a touch of grey.

The collaboration also includes a black waterproof anorak and sweatpants with reflective details.

The Slam Jam x New Balance 991 will be released exclusively on May 7, 2021 at the legendary UK NB retailer SHAP and via a raffle on slamjam.com. Sizesrun US 7.5  to US 11.5 and price set at 230€ (275$).  Then this pair will be available on May 13, 2021 at selected retailers.

The textile capsule should be launched at the same time…

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

seven + 6 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Slam Jam x New Balance 991

Slam Jam x New Balance 991

Slam Jam x New Balance 991

La silhouette classique 991 de l’équipementier NEW BALANCE continue de séduire de grands noms du monde la sneaker. Après Patta et plus récemment 43einhalb (article dispo ICI), le shop de Milan SLAM JAM a décidé d’apporter sa touche à l’incontournable Dad shoe Made in UK.

La chaussure revisite la philosophie monochrome habituelle du détaillant italien. Elle se présente dans une palette de couleurs simples et intemporelles, fidèle au projet « (Un)Corporate Uniforms » de Slam Jam qui examine le concept de l’uniforme avec une sélection de pièces conçues pour être portées quotidiennement à travers le monde, dans un but à la fois fédérateur et distinctif.

La sneaker est fabriquée à partir de matériaux premium, en Angleterre dans l’usine Flimby de New Balance. Elle se compose d’un upper en mesh et nylon ripstop noir, complété par des superpositions en daim gris. On retrouve des éléments réfléchissants comme l’emblématique logo N latéral, l’étiquette de languette et les empiècements sur la toe box. La marque Slam Jam apparaît subtilement sur les bouts de lacets et couplée à New Balance sur l’insole réfléchissante. Pour pouvoir donner un look différent à la paire et varier les matchings, les lacets sont inclus en 3 jeux de couleur : noire, rouge ou grise. Des détails en caoutchouc noir granuleux sur le talon et la pointe complètent le design. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole bicolore blanc cassé et grise, bénéficiant du performant système d’amorti ABZORB, combinée à une outsole noire avec une touche de gris.

Cette collaboration comprend également un ensemble anorak imperméable et pantalon de survêtement noirs agrémentés de détails réfléchissants.

La Slam Jam x New Balance 991 sortira en exclusivité le 7 mai 2021 chez le légendaire détaillant NB anglais SHAP et via une raffle sur slamjam.com. Pointures allant du EU 40.5 au EU 45.5 et prix fixé à 230€. Cette paire sera ensuite disponible le 13 mai 2021 chez les retailers sélectionnés.

La capsule textile devrait être lancée en même temps…

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

10 + treize =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR