Share

SIZE? x Dickies « The Meek Shall Inherit »

SIZE? x Dickies « The Meek Shall Inherit »

SIZE? x Dickies « The Meek Shall Inherit »

British retailer SIZE? continues to celebrate its 20th anniversary by presenting a new collaboration with a major name in workwear. After the legendary Carhartt brand (article available HERE), SIZE? has teamed up with another American heavyweight : DICKIES. A very limited special edition called « The Meek Shall Inherit » has been developed in a spirit of contrasting connection between the robust and industrial look of Dickies and soft and elegant graphics inspired by the natural world.

The collection features the name of the story that the SIZE? team invented and the designers interpreted : « The Meek Shall Inherit ». This means that Mother Nature will take back her rights, no matter what happens, no matter what we do. The force of nature is relentless, above all else.

The collaborative capsule consists of a zipped jacket and work pants, available in two colorways : black and khaki.

These classic pieces from the Texan brand DICKIES are adorned with a softened look thanks to floral-inspired graphics arranged in different ways on the sturdy fabric.

The front of the plain jacket is simply decorated with a mushroom on the left side of the chest, overshadowed by the name of the collection. A traditional Dickies branding label is sewn near the left patch pocket. On the back, we discover an imposing and elegant psychedelic-inspired thematic print, representing various plants from nature in soft and varied colors. The numbers 20 and 20 on each side of this decoration affirm the celebration of SIZE?’s 20th anniversary in 2020.

The American brand’s traditional work pants are adorned with colorful graphics from nature, arranged in a seemingly random way throughout the garment. These include green leaves, popular wildflowers, as well as two types of mushrooms and a warmly colored butterfly on the left buttock and a darker one on the right groin. Unlike the jacket, the name of the collection does not appear on these pants, but the legendary Dickies branding label is kept above the single back patch pocket, on the right side.

The exclusive SIZE? x Dickies « The Meek Shall Inherit » collection is available since December 16, 2020 at SIZE?, in stores and online at size.co.uk. Prices are set at 135£ for the jacket and 95£ for the pants. There is still some stock left, go for it !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

3 − 2 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

SIZE? x Dickies « The Meek Shall Inherit »

SIZE? x Dickies « The Meek Shall Inherit »

SIZE? x Dickies « The Meek Shall Inherit »

Le retailer britannique SIZE? poursuit la célébration de son 20ème anniversaire en nous présentant une nouvelle collaboration avec un grand nom du workwear. Après la légendaire marque Carhartt (article dispo ICI), SIZE? a fait équipe avec un autre poids lourd américain : DICKIES. Une édition spéciale très limitée nommée « The Meek Shall Inherit » a été élaborée dans un esprit de connexion contrastée entre l’aspect robuste et industriel de Dickies et des graphisme doux et élégants inspirés du monde naturel.

Cette collection comporte le nom de l’histoire que l’équipe de SIZE? à inventer et que les designers ont interprétée : « The Meek Shall Inherit ». Cela signifie que Mère Nature reprendra ses droits, quoi qu’il arrive, quoi que nous fassions. La force de la nature est implacable, au dessus de tout.

La capsule collaborative se compose d’une veste zippée et d’un pantalon de travail, déclinés en deux coloris : noir et kaki.

Ces pièces classiques de la marque texane DICKIES se parent d’une apparence adoucie de part des graphismes d’inspiration florales disposés de différentes façon sur le tissu robuste.

La face avant de la veste unie est simplement décorée d’un champignon sur le côté gauche de la poitrine, surplombé par le nom de la collection. Une traditionnelle étiquette de branding Dickies est cousue près de la poche plaquée gauche. A l’arrière, on découvre un imposant et élégant imprimé thématique d’inspiration psychédélique, représentant divers végétaux sauvages dans des couleurs douces et variées. Les nombres 20 et 20 de chaque côté de cette décoration, affirment la célébration des 20 ans en 2020 de SIZE ?.

Le pantalon de travail traditionnel de la marque américaine se pare de graphismes colorés issus de la nature, disposés de façon semblant aléatoire sur l’ensemble du vêtement. On retrouve notamment des feuilles vertes, des populaires fleurs sauvages, ainsi que deux types de champignons et un papillon aux couleurs chaudes sur la fesse gauche et un plus foncé sur l’aine droite. Contrairement à la veste, le nom de la collection n’apparaît pas sur ce pantalon, mais la légendaire étiquette de branding Dickies est conservée au dessus de l’unique poche plaquée arrière, sur le côté droit.

La collection exclusive SIZE? x Dickies « The Meek Shall Inherit » est disponible depuis le 16 décembre 2020 chez SIZE?, en boutique et online sur sizeofficial.fr. Les prix sont fixés à 170€ pour la veste et 120€ pour le pantalon. Il reste encore un peu de stock, foncez !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

vingt − 6 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR