Share

Shoe Palace x GEL-Lyte XXX

Shoe Palace x GEL-Lyte XXX

Shoe Palace x GEL-Lyte XXX

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of the iconic Asics GEL-Lyte 3 silhouette, the Japanese brand presented us with re-releases of OG colorways and very successful collaborations throughout the year (various articles available on this site). The legendary SHOE PALACE shop in California decided to honor the creator of this model, Shigeyuki Mitsui, by adding his touch to the new GEL-Lyte XXX silhouette, which is the worthy successor to the emblematic split-tongue shoe.

The GEL-Lyte XXX evolves the legacy of the GEL-Lyte 3, it can be defined as its modern version. This innovative sneaker benefits from excellent performance technology, including FLYTEFOAM technology, while retaining signature features such as the split tongue. The upper construction is redesigned for improved comfort, with mainly seamless inserts and an asymmetrical lacing system. To complete the comfort and performance, an outer heel counter protrudes from the sole paying homage to the 1990 shape.

The sneaker presented today celebrates the talented designer Shigeyuki Mitsui by drawing inspiration from his hometown, Niigata, and his vision of the GEL-Lyte 3 : a blend of culture and sport. Thus, this shoe, combining performance and lifestyle, is composed of a mix of materials. The color palette used corresponds to the Asics Japanese soccer jersey for the 1998-99 world cup : blue, white and red.

We find a blue shiny mesh upper with overlays of red color on the front of the foot and blue on the heel. The two-tone red and blue tongue has parts in transparent Nexkin. Also, the Tiger Stripes appear semi-transparent and tinted white. The rigid heel strap and collar are dressed in white, and a few red stitches decorate the laceguard and heel tab. The matte chrome heel clip has the inscription « Japan » and the number 93 (referring to the year Shoe Palace was founded) stands out on the red insole. Interchangeable Asics and 93 Velcro heel patches finalize the design. The whole is based on a white midsole combined with a blue and red outsole.

The Shoe Palace x GEL-Lyte XXX will be released on October 16, 2020 in Shoe Palace and online at shoepalace.com for 150€.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

15 − 8 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Shoe Palace x GEL-Lyte XXX

Shoe Palace x GEL-Lyte XXX

Shoe Palace x GEL-Lyte XXX

Pour célébrer le 30ème anniversaire de l’iconique silhouette Asics GEL-Lyte 3, la marque japonaise nous a présenté des rééditions de coloris OG et des collaborations très réussies tout au long de l’année (divers articles disponibles sur ce site). Le légendaire shop de Californie SHOE PALACE a décidé de mettre à l’honneur le créateur de ce modèle, Shigeyuki Mitsui, en apportant sa touche à la nouvelle silhouette GEL-Lyte XXX, qui est le digne successeur de l’emblématique chaussure à la languette fendue.

La GEL-Lyte XXX fait évoluer l’héritage de la GEL-Lyte 3, elle peut être définie comme sa version moderne. Cette sneaker innovante bénéficie d’une excellente technologie de performance, notamment avec la technologie FLYTEFOAM, tout en conservant les caractéristiques signature comme la languette fendue. La construction de l’empeigne est réorganisée afin d’améliorer le confort, grâce à des empiècements principalement sans couture et un système de laçage asymétrique. Afin de compléter le confort et la performance, on découvre un contrefort de talon externe dépassant de la semelle rendant hommage au shape de 1990.

La sneaker présentée aujourd’hui célèbre le talentueux designer Shigeyuki Mitsui en s’inspirant de sa ville natale, Niigata, et de sa vision de la GEL-Lyte 3 : un mélange de culture et de sport. Ainsi, cette chaussure, alliant performance et lifestyle, se compose d’un mélange de matériaux. La palette de couleurs utilisée correspond au maillot de football japonais Asics pour la coupe du monde 1998-99 : bleu, blanc et rouge.

On retrouve un upper en mesh brillant bleu avec des superpositions de couleur rouge sur l’avant du pied et bleue sur le talon. La languette bicolore rouge et bleue comporte des parties en Nexkin transparent. Aussi, les Tiger Stripes apparaissent semi-transparentes et teintées blanches. Le tirant de talon rigide et le col sont habillés de blanc, et quelques points de coutures rouges décorent le laceguard et le heel tab. Le clip de talon chromé mat comporte l’inscription « Japan » et le nombre 93 ( faisant référence à l’année de création de Shoe Palace) se distingue sur la semelle intérieure rouge. Des patchs Velcro de talon interchangeables Asics et 93 finalisent le design. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole blanche combinée à une outsole bleue et rouge.

La Shoe Palace x GEL-Lyte XXX sortira le 16 octobre 2020 chez Shoe Palace et online sur shoepalace.com, pour un prix de 150€.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

treize − sept =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR