Serena Williams x Nike Air Force 1 LXX Zip

The icon of women’s tennis, Serena WILLIAMS, unveils a new part of its partnership with Nike. After having presented us a very first collection at the beginning of the month (article available HERE), the 2 partners offer us a special edition of Air Force 1 LXX.

The tennis star and the sportswear giant have signed an innovative and committed partnership in 2019. Serena Williams wishes to put her fame to the benefit of people from disadvantaged backgrounds. Advocating inclusion and diversity, she has allowed young talent to join an apprenticeship program at Nike. 10 budding designers are working on Serena Willams’ upcoming collaborative apparel and footwear collections. They make up the Serena Williams Design Crew (SWDC).

This AF1 LXX has been reinterpreted by the famous tenniswoman and the SWDC. It’s adorned with the signature gold Serena Williams logo on the heel and tongue, alongside the numbers « 10 4 01 » which correspond to the SWDC.

In terms of construction, the shoe features a white textured leather upper with matching overlays and a tonal edged side Swoosh. A small reminder of Serena Williams’ signature, the zip replacing the laces appears gold colored. The insole brings a slight contrast with its graphic prints in charcoal grey. To ensure the look, other elements such as the inner lining, tongue and sole are presented in white.

The Serena Williams x Nike Air Force 1 LXX Zip will be released soon at select retailers and nike.com, priced at 130$. Stay tuned for the latest official details.

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

Serena Williams x Nike Air Force 1 LXX Zip

L’icone du tennis feminin, Serena WILLIAMS, dévoile un nouveau volet de son partenariat avec Nike. Après nous avoir présenté une toute première collection en début de mois (article dispo ICI), les 2 associés nous proposent une édition spéciale de Air Force 1 LXX Zip.

La star du tennis et le géant du sportswear ont signé un partenariat innovant et engagé en 2019. Serena Williams souhaite mettre sa notoriété au profit des personnes issues des milieux défavorisés. Prônant l’inclusion et la diversité, elle a permis à de jeunes talents d’intégrer un programme d’apprentissage chez Nike. 10 designers en herbe travaillent sur les collections apparel et footwear collaboratives à venir de Serena Willams. Ils composent le Serena Williams Design Crew (SWDC).

Cette AF1 LXX a été réinterprétée par la célèbre tenniswoman et le SWDC. Elle se pare d’ailleurs du logo signature doré de Serena Williams sur le talon et la languette, aux côtés des nombres « 10 4 01 » qui correspondent au SWDC.

En ce qui concerne la construction, la chaussure se compose d’une tige en cuir blanc texturé avec les superpositions assorties et un Swoosh latéral bordé en ton sur ton. Petit rappel de la signature de Serena Williams, la fermeture éclair remplaçant les lacets apparaît couleur or. L’insole apporte un léger contraste avec ses imprimés graphiques gris anthracite. Afin d’assurer le look, les autres éléments tels que la doublure intérieure, la languette et la semelle sont présentés en blanc.

La Serena Williams x Nike Air Force 1 LXX Zip sortira prochainement chez les détaillants sélectionnés et sur nike.com, au prix de 130€. Restez connectés pour connaître les derniers détails officiels.

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR