Share

Salehe Bembury appointed Creative Director of UNINTERRUPTED for apparel collections

Salehe Bembury appointed Creative Director of UNINTERRUPTED for apparel collections

Salehe Bembury appointed Creative Director of UNINTERRUPTED for apparel collections

While the long-awaited release of the collaborative collection Salehe Bembury x NB « Universal Communication » is underway (article available HERE), the famous designer unveils a new partnership. The former Versace man becomes the Creative Director of the brand UNINTERRUPTED, founded by the great LeBron James and Maverick Carter.

At the end of December 2020, Salehe Bembury announced that he was leaving the Italian house Versace, where he worked as vice-president of footwear, in order to found his brand SPUNGE. Under this imprint and his name, the famous designer has already released successful collabs with New Balance, Vans, Crocs or Anta (various articles available on this site). Not limiting himself to shoes, the designer from New York has just presented an apparel capsule in collaboration with New Balance.

Salehe Bembury has been appointed Creative Director of the UNINTERRUPTED brand for its clothing lines. The label founded by the famous NBA basketball player King James and his entrepreneurial friend Maverick Carter, is happy to welcome the famous designer to its team, with whom he shares common visions.

For nearly a decade, UNINTERRUPTED has aimed to build a brand that gives athletes the confidence to take control of their words. Something Salehe did not so long ago in his field.

In 2014, LeBron James wrote a powerful sentence in an open letter to Sports Illustrated readers, « I’m doing this essay because I want the opportunity to explain myself without interruption », regarding his transfer from the Miami Heat to the Cleveland Cavaliers. Maverick Carter then supports LeBron, adding, « He just wanted to be able to express his feelings and thoughts without being peppered with a thousand questions about why he did it. He just wanted to express it and get it out once and for all ». Without knowing it, they were thus establishing a model for new media. The two relatives logically decided to create their own media platform, expanded into a full multimedia offering in February 2015. Today, UNINTERRUPTED works with 10th athletes, such as basketball players James Harden or Steve Nash, through soccer players Christian Pulisic and Kylian Mbappé, as well as tenniswomen Naomi Osaka and boxer Saul « Canelo » Alvarez. The brand positions these sports icons as executive producers of the projects.

With Salehe Bembury as UNINTERRUPTED’s Creative Director for the apparel collections, the products that will be offered will aim to leave us « with a feeling ». The designer prioritizes experience in the execution of his design. He quotes Maya Angelou on this subject « people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel ». We’re keeping a close eye on the networks of these new partners to bring you the next news about the launch of the apparel collection. Stay tuned !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

fourteen − 4 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Salehe Bembury appointed Creative Director of UNINTERRUPTED for apparel collections

Salehe Bembury appointed Creative Director of UNINTERRUPTED for apparel collections

Salehe Bembury appointed Creative Director of UNINTERRUPTED for apparel collections

Alors que la sortie tant attendue de la collection collaborative Salehe Bembury x NB « Universal Communication » est en cours (article disponible ICI), le célèbre designer dévoile un nouveau partenariat. L’ancien de chez Versace devient le Directeur Créatif de la marque UNINTERRUPTED, fondée par le grand LeBron James et Maverick Carter.

A la fin du mois de décembre 2020, Salehe Bembury annonçait quitter la maison italienne Versace où il officiait en tant que vice-président footwear, afin de fonder sa marque SPUNGE. Sous cette empreinte et son nom, le fameux créateur a déjà sorti des collabs à grands succès avec New Balance, Vans, Crocs ou Anta (divers articles dispos sur ce site). Ne se limitant pas aux chaussures, le créateur originaire de New York vient de présenter une caspule apparel en collaboration avec New Balance.

C’est pour les lignes de vêtements que Salehe Bembury a été nommée Directeur Créatif de la marque UNINTERRUPTED. Le label fondé par le célèbre basketteur de la NBA, King James et par son ami entrepreneur Maverick Carter, est heureux d’accueillir le fameux designer dans son équipe, avec lequel il partage des visions communes.

Depuis près d’une décennie, UNINTERRUPTED vise à construire une marque donnant aux athlètes la confiance nécessaire pour prendre le contrôle de leur parole. Chose que Salehe a faite il n’y a pas si longtemps dans son domaine.

En 2014, LeBron James a écrit une phrase forte dans une lettre ouverte aux lecteurs de Sports Illustrated : « Je fais cet essai parce que je veux avoir l’occasion de m’expliquer sans interruption », concernant son transfert des Miami Heat aux Cleveland Cavaliers. Maverick Carter soutient alors LeBron en ajoutant : «  Il voulait simplement pouvoir exprimer ses sentiments et ses pensées sans être assailli de mille questions sur les raisons de son geste. Il voulait juste l’exprimer et le faire sortir une fois pour toutes. » Sans le savoir, ils établissaient ainsi un modèle de nouveau média. Les deux proches ont logiquement décidé de créer leur propre plateforme médiatique, étendue en tant offre multimédia complète en février 2015. UNINTERRUPTED travaille aujourd’hui avec des 10ème athlètes, comme les basketteurs James Harden ou Steve Nash, en passant par les footballeurs Christian Pulisic et Kylian Mbappé, ainsi que la tenniswomen Naomi Osaka et le boxeur Saul « Canelo » Alvarez. La marque positionne ces icones du sport comme producteurs(trices) exécutifs des projets réalisés.

Avec Salehe Bembury comme Directeur Créatif de UNINTERRUPTED pour les collections apparel, les produits qui nous seront proposés auront pour but de nous laisser « avec un sentiment ». Le designer donne la priorité à l’expérience dans l’exécution de sa conception. Il cite Maya Angelou à ce sujet « les gens oublieront ce que vous avez dit, les gens oublieront ce que vous avez fait, mais les gens n’oublieront jamais ce que vous leur avez fait ressentir ». Nous surveillons les réseaux de ces nouveaux partenaires de près afin de vous donner les prochaines infos de lancement des collection apparel. Restez connectés !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

seize + 10 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR