Share

Reebok and Hasbro create Candy Land basketball court

Reebok and Hasbro create Candy Land basketball court

Reebok and Hasbro create Candy Land basketball court

In addition to creating a collection of sneakers for the whole family based on the gourmet theme of the board game Candy Land, the equipment manufacturer Reebok and the toy company Hasbro have also reimagined a basketball court for the children of the AR « Gus » Barksdale Boys & Girls Club of Metro Atlanta, in Rockdale County, Georgia (USA).

The club is located 35 miles from the city of Atlanta, serves more than 180 children a day and has nearly 500 members.

Reebok’s Senior Director of Social Service, Kathleen Tullie said of the project, « Boks Kids, the Reebok Foundation’s primary initiative, has worked with many BGCA clubs in the past and we have seen how they help children succeed in school, lead healthy lives and become leaders. In addition, we worked with the Shaquille O’Neal Foundation who helped us identify a club in the area that serves a diverse population, has high daily attendance and an outdoor basketball court ready for a makeover ».

This playground was renovated by Project Backboard, a nonprofit organization. The space is now decked out in bright, bold and attractive colors reminiscent of the iconic Candy Land board game, as well as redesigned sneakers. The goal is to create a fun, happy space that makes kids want to play sports, hang out and just be active. Reebok believes that this kind of initiative motivates and develops children’s creativity while enhancing the place and the community.

Continuing with their social approach, Reebok and Hasbro announced that they are donating 200 pairs of « Candy Land » collaborative sneakers to club members.

As a reminder, the Reebok x Hasbro « Candy Land » footwear collection includes never-before-seen iterations of the iconic Question Mid, Kamikaze 2, Classic Leather and Club C 85 silhouettes and are now available https://www.reebok.com/us/candy_land.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

4 × 2 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Reebok and Hasbro create Candy Land basketball court

Reebok and Hasbro create Candy Land basketball court

Reebok and Hasbro create Candy Land basketball court

En plus d’avoir créé une collection de sneakers pour toute la famille sur le thème gourmand du jeu de société Candy Land, l’équipementier Reebok et la société de jouets Hasbro ont également réimaginé un terrain de basket pour les enfants du club AR « Gus » Barksdale Boys & Girls de Metro Atlanta, dans le comté de Rockdale en Géorgie (USA).

Ce club est situé à 35 kms de la ville d’Atlanta, il accueille plus de 180 enfants par jour et compte près de 500 membres.

La directrice principale du service social de Reebok, Kathleen Tullie a déclaré à propos de ce projet : « Boks kids, la principale initiative de la Fondation Reebok, a travaillé avec de nombreux clubs BGCA dans le passé et nous avons vu comment ils aident les enfants à réussir à l’école, à mener une vie saine et à devenir des leaders. De plus, nous avons travaillé avec la Fondation Shaquille O’Neal qui nous a aidés à identifié un club dans la région qui dessert une population diversifiée, a une forte fréquentation quotidienne et un terrain de basket extérieur prêt pour un relooking ».

Ce playground a été rénové par Project Backboard, une organisation à but non lucratif. Cet espace se pare désormais de couleurs vives, audacieuses et attrayantes rappelant l’iconique jeu de société Candy Land, ainsi que les sneakers revisitées. Le but est de créer un terrain agréable et joyeux qui donne aux enfants l’envie de faire de sport, de se rassembler et être tout simplement actifs. Reebok pense que ce genre d’initiatives motive et développe la créativité des enfants tout en mettant en valeur les lieux et la communauté.

Poursuivant dans leur démarche sociale, Reebok et Hasbro ont annoncé faire don de 200 paires de sneakers collaboratives « Candy Land » aux membres du club.

Pour rappel, la collection de chaussures Reebok x  Hasbro « Candy Land » comprend des itérations inédites des silhouettes emblématiques Question Mid, Kamikaze 2, Classic Leather et Club C 85 et sont toujours disponibles icihttps://www.reebok.fr/candy_land.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

quinze + 11 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR