Share

Pharrell x adidas Humanrace Sichona « Black »

Pharrell x adidas Humanrace Sichona « Black »

Pharrell x adidas Humanrace Sichona « Black »

Multi-disciplinary artist Pharrell Williams and German giant ADIDAS continue their fruitful collaboration. The two partners enrich the Human Race line with a Sichona silhouette in « Black » colorway.

Human Race (HR) was born in 2016 after 2 years of successful collaborations between Pharrell Williams and adidas. With this line, the famous rapper-songwriter-director offers footwear and apparel collections celebrating human diversity.

Debuting in late August 2021, the Sichona silhouette features a unique design that mimics the feeling of walking barefoot on the ground. It’s adorned with an ultra-soft Primeknit mid-cut and features Futurenatural technology. ADIDAS explains that the name of the shoe is inspired by the indigenous phrase « Sičhona », which means to connect to the earth. It was first released in bold blue and burgundy colorways, as well as in green for a Friends &Family edition. Now it arrives in a timeless black hue.

The monochromatic shoe design features a light grey tongue tag and pink Humanrace branding on the side of the foot. Two-tone round hiking laces and a black anatomically molded polyurethane midsole complete the look. The whole is based on a black outsole with repeating « Humanrace » prints.

The Pharrell x adidas Humanrace Sichona « Black » will be released soon at select retailers and on adidas.com for 180$. More info to come, stay tuned !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

1 × 1 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Pharrell x adidas Humanrace Sichona « Black »

L’artiste multidisciplinaire Pharrell Williams et le géant allemand ADIDAS poursuivent leur fructueuse collaboration. Les deux partenaires enrichissent la ligne Human Race avec une silhouette Sichona en coloris « Black ».

Human Race (HR) a vu le jour en 2016 après 2 ans de collaborations à succès entre Pharrell Williams et adidas. Avec cette ligne, le célèbre rappeur-compositeur-réalisateur propose des collections footwear et apparel célébrant la diversité humaine.

Apparue à la fin du mois d’août 2021, la silhouette Sichona présente un design unique qui imite la sensation de marcher pieds nus sur le sol. Elle se pare d’une coupe semi-montante en Primeknit ultra souple et arbore la technologie Futurenatural. ADIDAS explique que le nom de la chaussure est inspiré de l’expression indigène « Sičhona », qui signifie se connecter à la terre. Elle a été déclinée tout d’abord en coloris audacieux bleu et bordeaux, ainsi qu’en vert pour une édition Friends &Family. Elle arrive aujourd’hui en teinte noire intemporelle.

La chaussure au design monochrome est ornée d’une étiquette de languette gris clair et d’un branding Humanrace rose sur le côté du pied. Des lacets ronds bicolores de type randonnée et une midsole noire en polyuréthane moulé anatomiquement complètent le look. L’ensemble repose sur une semelle extérieure noire comportant des prints répétitifs « Humanrace ».

La Pharrell x adidas Humanrace Sichona « Black » sortira prochainement chez les détaillants sélectionnés et sur adidas.com, au prix de 180€. Plus d’infos à venir, restez connectés !

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR