Share

Pass~Port x Nike SB Dunk High « Workboot »

Pass~Port x Nike SB Dunk High « Workboot »

Pass~Port x Nike SB Dunk High « Workboot »

The SkateBoarding division of Nike unveils a new exclusive edition of its famous Dunk High silhouette. After Color skates and Carpet Company, it’s the turn of another skateboarding brand : Pass~Port, to bring its touch to this iconic sneaker.

Pass~Port is an Australian label that was created in 2008 by Trent Evans. He previously worked in a skate shop while studying graphic design. Aware of the lack of progressive skateboard brands in his native country, Trent Evans decided to launch his label. Gaining popularity around the world, Pass~Port has not forgotten its roots and still supports local artists, artisans and skateboarders.

Trent Evans’ team reinterpreted the iconic Nike Dunk High by giving it a hiked look and adorning it with Australia’s national colors of green and gold. The sneaker-boot features a gold-orange Ripstop upper, complemented by green suede overlays. Metallic gold upper lace eyelets and a brown hue found on the tumbled leather side Swoosh and two-tone rope laces make a statement on the design. To complete the look, brandings are paired on the tongue and left insole, and tongue and heel pulls are added. The logos were combined for the occasion, they stand out in gold embroidery on the side heel and printed on the right insole. The whole is based on a black midsole with gold stitching and a gum outsole.

The Pass~Port x Nike SB Dunk High « Workboot » will be released soon in selected skateshops and on nike.com. More info to come, stay tuned !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

twenty − 7 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Pass~Port x Nike SB Dunk High « Workboot »

Pass~Port x Nike SB Dunk High « Workboot »

Pass~Port x Nike SB Dunk High « Workboot »

La division SkateBoarding de Nike dévoile une nouvelle édition exclusive de sa fameuse silhouette Dunk High. Après notamment Color skates et Carpet Company, c’est au tour d’une autre marque de skate : Pass~Port, d’apporter sa touche à cette sneaker iconique.

Pass~Port est un label australien qui a été créé en 2008 par Trent Evans. Auparavant, ce dernier a travaillé dans un skate-shop tout en étudiant le graphisme. Conscient du manque de marques de skateboard progressistes dans son pays natal, Trent Evans s’est décidé à lancer son label. Gagnant en popularité à travers le monde, Pass~Port n’a pas oublié ses racines et soutient toujours les artistes, artisans et skateurs locaux.

L’équipe de Trent Evans a réinterprété l’emblématique Nike Dunk High en lui donnant un look randonnée et en la parant des couleurs nationales de l’Australie qui sont le vert et l’or. La sneaker-boot se compose d’un upper en Ripstop or-orangé, complété par des superpositions en suede vert. Les œillets de lacets supérieurs or métallique et la teinte marron que l’on retrouve sur le Swoosh latéral en cuir vieilli et sur les lacets en corde bicolores viennent affirmer le design. Pour compléter le look, les brandings sont couplés sur la languette et l’insole gauche, et des tirants de languette et de talon sont ajoutés. Les logos ont été associés pour l’occasion, ils se distinguent en broderie or sur le talon latéral et imprimés sur l’insole droite. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole noire avec les surpiqures dorées, combinée à une outsole en gomme.

La Pass~Port x Nike SB Dunk High « Workboot » sortira prochainement dans les skateshops sélectionnés et sur nike.com. Plus d’infos à venir, restez connectés !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

un + 9 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR