Share

Decathlon x NBA partnership

Decathlon x NBA partnership

Decathlon x NBA partnership

The year 2021 has barely begun and continues to surprise us in terms of novelties and associations. The French group Decathlon has just signed a partnership with the famous American basketball league, the NBA. A historical fact !

4 years ago, Decathlon launched its basketball dedicated sub-brand, TARMAK. Through this, the French giant in the distribution of sporting goods offers us a range of products carefully studied and in constant search of improvement. With this license agreement that will last several years, TARMAK pieces will be adorned with the NBA brand. To inaugurate this partnership, thermal underwear, accessories and sneakers in the colors of the NBA franchises will be offered to us.

TARMAK sub-brand manager Damien Dezitter explains, « Since the creation of TARMAK, our dream has been to work with the NBA. We have a common goal to develop basketball around the world, so it’s natural to work together to make this possible ».  Steve Griffiths, the NBA’s director of global partnerships, also welcomed the partnership, which will provide access to an innovative and exciting range of equipment for all NBA fans and basketball players.

The Decathlon x NBA partnership will be officially launched in March 2021. The first items will be available exclusively in more than 1,200 Decathlon stores worldwide and on decathlon.com.

As a small aside, the TARMAK sub-brand has also committed to a collaboration until 2024 with the Ile de France Basketball League.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

five + three =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Partenariat Decathlon x NBA

Partenariat Decathlon x NBA

Partenariat Decathlon x NBA

A peine commencée, l’année 2021 continue de nous surprendre en matière de nouveautés et d’associations. Le groupe français Decathlon vient de signer un partenariat avec la fameuse ligue de basketball américaine, la NBA. Un fait historique !

Il y a 4 ans, Decathlon lançait sa sous-marque dédiée au basketball, TARMAK. Par ce biais, le géant français de la distribution d’articles de sport nous propose une gamme de produits minutieusement étudiée et en constante recherche d’amélioration. Avec cet accord de licence qui s’étendra sur plusieurs années, les pièces TARMAK se pareront de la griffe NBA. Pour inaugurer ce partenariat, des sous-vêtements thermiques, des accessoires et des sneakers aux couleurs des franchises NBA nous seront proposés.

Le responsable de la sous-marque TARMAK, Damien Dezitter, explique « Depuis la création de TARMAK, notre rêve est de collaborer avec la NBA. Nous avons un objectif commun de développer le basketball dans le monde entier, il est donc naturel de travailler ensemble pour rendre cela possible ».  Steve Griffiths, le directeur des partenariats mondiaux de la NBA, a lui aussi salué ce partenariat qui ouvrira l’accès à une gamme innovante et excitante d’équipements pour tous les fans de la NBA et joueurs de baskets.

Le partenariat Decathlon x NBA sera lancé officiellement au mois de mars 2021. Les premiers articles seront disponibles en exclusivité dans plus de 1200 magasins Decathlon du monde entier et sur decathlon.com.

Petite parenthèse, la sous marque TARMAK s’est également engagée dans une collaboration jusqu’en 2024 avec la Ligue Ile de France de Basketball.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

12 − 3 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR