PACK CONVERSE “ROSWELL”

The American brand Converse is known worldwide for its cult Chuck Taylor All Star silhouette and iconic colorways. But the century-old label can also sometimes offer us shoes with designs inspired by surprising and unexpected themes. Today it’s a pack called « Roswell », referring to the mysteries of UFOs, which is presented to us. This collection includes a Converse Chuck 70 HI, a Chuck 70 Ox and a Run Star Hike. 

 The year 2020 marks the 73rd anniversary of an event that has become legendary. Indeed, in 1947 in the city of Roswell, New Mexico, an incident took place : the alleged crash of an alien craft. The U.S. government concluded that a top-secret weather balloon used by military authorities had been crashed. However, some people maintain the extraterrestrial thesis, supported by testimonies attesting to the presence of unknown living beings on Earth and even the abduction of cows, which seemed to fly towards the flying saucer.

The three « Roswell » pairs consist of a canvas upper decorated with graphics inspired by the 50s and the landscapes of New Mexico. This design is used to visualize the event described as supernatural. It features illustrations of extraterrestrial characters with oversized eyes, crashes and cows carried through the air by super-powerful blue light beams.

The Chuck 70 Hi has a black base with drawings mostly in warm colours, red and orange.

The Chuck 70 Ox is multicoloured. It’s covered in pastel shades of purple, water green, pink and coral.

These two silhouettes benefit from the classic white midsole with the black line and the label-shaped branding positioned at the back. To complete the authentic look, we find the gum rubber outsole.

The Run Star Hike has a light yellow base with black, orange, brown, bright yellow and blue graphics. The whole is based on a thick white sole and a divided, notched, gum rubber outsole with the iconic red star logo on the heel.

The CONVERSE « Roswell » pack will be available on July 9, 2020 (one day after the anniversary date of the incident) at retailers such as SNS and on Converse.com website.

The Chuck 70 Hi would have a recommended retail price of 120€, the Chuck 70 Ox would cost 80€ and the Run Star Hike 110€.

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

Share

PACK CONVERSE “ROSWELL”

PACK CONVERSE “ROSWELL”

PACK CONVERSE “ROSWELL”

La marque américaine Converse est mondialement connue pour sa silhouette culte Chuck Taylor All Star et ses coloris emblématiques. Mais le label centenaire peut aussi parfois nous proposer des chaussures au design inspiré de thèmes surprenants et inattendus. Aujourd’hui c’est un pack nommé « Roswell », faisant référence aux mystères des OVNI, qui nous est présenté. Cette collection comprend une Converse Chuck 70 HI, une Chuck 70 Ox et une Run Star Hike.  

Cette année 2020 marque les 73 ans d’un événement devenu légendaire. En effet, en 1947 dans la ville de Roswell au Nouveau-Mexique, un incident a eu lieu : le crash présumé d’un engin extraterrestre. Le gouvernement américain a conclu à l’écrasement d’un ballon-sonde ultrasecret utilisé par les autorités militaires. Cependant, certains maintiennent la thèse extraterrestre, appuyée sur des témoignages attestant la présence d’êtres vivants inconnus sur Terre et même de l’enlèvement de vaches, qui semblaient s’envoler vers la soucoupe volante.

Les trois paires « Roswell » se composent d’un upper en toile agrémenté de graphismes inspirés des années 50 et des paysages du Nouveau-Mexique. Ce design sert à visualiser l’événement qualifié de surnaturel. On retrouve des illustrations des personnages extraterrestres avec des yeux surdimensionnés, du crash et des vaches transportées dans les airs par des faisceaux lumineux bleus surpuissants.

La Chuck 70 Hi présente une base noire avec des dessins majoritairement de couleurs chaudes, rouge et orange.

La Chuck 70 Ox est multicolore. Elle est recouverte de teintes pastel mauve, vert eau, rose et corail.

Ces deux silhouettes bénéficient de la semelle intermédiaire classique blanche avec le trait noir et le branding en forme d’étiquette positionné à l’arrière. Pour finaliser le look authentique, on retrouve l’outsole en caoutchouc gomme.

La Run Star Hike présente une base jaune pâle avec des illustrations de couleurs noire, orange, marron, jaune vif et bleue. L’ensemble repose sur une épaisse semelle blanche et une outsole divisée, crantée et remontante en caoutchouc gomme, comportant l’iconique logo étoile de couleur rouge sur le talon.

Le pack CONVERSE « Roswell » sortira le 9 juillet 2020 (soit un jour après la date anniversaire de l’incident) chez certains détaillants comme SNS et sur le site Converse.com

La Chuck 70 Hi serait au prix conseillé de 120€, la Chuck 70 Ox couterait 80€ et la Run Star Hike 110€

 

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

quatorze − un =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR