Share

Pack atmos x DESCENTE « Urban Style Jacket »

Pack atmos x DESCENTE « Urban Style Jacket »

Pack atmos x DESCENTE « Urban Style Jacket »

While the highly anticipated atmos x SUPERTURF ADVENTURE Sean Wotherspoon is about to be released (article available HERE), the Tokyo-based reference shop unveils a collaboration ideal for the cold season with sportswear and accessories manufacturer, DESCENTE.

Originally named « Ishimoto Shoten » and founded in 1935 by Takeo Ishimoto in Osaka, Japan, the DESCENTE brand was registered in 1961. It began developing high-performance skiwear, some of which are equipped with a portable heating system. This sports brand with the slogan « Design the moves », aims to inspire people to love sports. In 2002, DESCENTE worked with art director and costume designer Eiko Ishioka to create the famous VORTEX line, which dressed the Japanese, Canadian, Swiss and Spanish teams for the Winter Olympics that same year.

For this 100% Japanese pack, atmos has collaborated with the outdoor line of the brand « DUALIS » and « ALLTERRAIN » to offer us 2 warm jackets that are both technical and stylish.

The S.I.O x Schematech Hard Shell Jacket for atmos combines the roots of the sports brand with the aesthetic sense of atmos. In a combination of yellow, bluish grey and white, this sublimated ski jacket features an illustration of a snowy landscape in Nozawa, a place associated with the DESCENT brand. The S.I.O. in the product name corresponds to the technology of applying this pattern. To complete the look, the jacket has black accents on the hood, zippers and DESCENTE logo (which refers to the 3 basic skiing techniques : downhill, schuss and skid).

The MIZUSAWA ATMOS MOUNTAINEER down jacket is dressed in an understated camouflage pattern in shades of black and white, inspired by the concept of a chaotic city, in this case Tokyo. The basic model is the « moutaineer », a high-end jacket dedicated to comfort and functionality. This technical down jacket has been reworked to become a must-have city piece. Just like the S.I.O x Schematech Hard Shell Jacket for atmos, it’s adorned with the iconic DESCENTE « trident » logo. The co-branding is discreetly applied to the inside of the jacket.

The atmos x DESCENTE « Urban Style Jacket » pack will be released on November 13, 2021 via an open raffle on atmos-tokyo.com and reserved for people living in Japan. The S.I.O x Schematech Hard Shell Jacket for atmos is limited to 80 pieces and will cost 1018$ (115 000¥). The MIZUSAWA ATMOS MOUNTAINEER is limited to 100 pieces and will be priced at 682$ (77 000¥).

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

10 + 10 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Pack atmos x DESCENTE « Urban Style Jacket »

Alors que la très attendue atmos x SUPERTURF ADVENTURE Sean Wotherspoon est sur le point de sortir (article dispo ICI), le shop tokyoïte de référence dévoile une collaboration idéale pour la saison froide avec le fabricant de vêtements de sport et d’accessoires, DESCENTE.

Tout d’abord nommée « Ishimoto Shoten » et créée en 1935 par Takeo Ishimoto à Osaka au Japon, la marque DESCENTE a été enregistrée en 1961. Elle a commencé à développer des vêtements de ski performants, dont certains dotés d’un système de chauffage portable. Cette marque de sport au slogan « Design the moves », a pour objectif d’inspirer les gens à aimer le sport. En 2002, DESCENTE a travaillé avec la directrice artistique et conceptrice de costumes Eiko Ishioka pour la création de la fameuse ligne VORTEX, qui a notamment habillé les équipes japonaises, canadienne, suisse et espagnole pour les J.O d’hiver de la même année.

Pour ce pack 100% japonais, atmos a collaboré avec la ligne outdoor de la marque « DUALIS » et « ALLTERRAIN » afin de nous proposer 2 vestes chaudes à la fois techniques et stylées.

La S.I.O x Schematech Hard Shell Jacket pour atmos combine les racines de la marque de sport avec le sens de l’esthétisme d’atmos. Dans une combinaison de jaune, gris bleuté et blanc, cette veste de ski sublimée présente une illustration d’un paysage enneigé de Nozawa, un lieu associé à la marque DESCENTE. L’appellation S.I.O dans le nom du produit correspond à la technologie d’application de ce motif. Pour compléter le look, la veste se pare de touches de couleur noire, notamment au niveau de la capuche, des fermetures éclairs et du logo DESCENTE (qui fait référence aux 3 techniques de base du ski : descente, schuss et dérapage).

La doudoune MIZUSAWA ATMOS MOUNTAINEER s’habille d’un motif camouflage sobre en nuances de noir et blanc, inspiré du concept de ville chaotique, en l’occurrence Tokyo. Le modèle de base est le « moutaineer », une veste haut de gamme dédiée au confort et à la fonctionnalité. Cette doudoune technique a été retravaillée pour devenir une pièce citadine incontournable. Tout comme sur la S.I.O x Schematech Hard Shell Jacket pour atmos, elle est ornée de l’emblématique logo « trident » de DESCENTE. Le co-branding est, quant à lui, discrètement appliqué à l’intérieur de la veste.

Le pack atmos x DESCENTE « Urban Style Jacket » sortira le 13 novembre 2021 via une raffle ouverte sur atmos-tokyo.com et réservée aux personnes habitant au Japon. La S.I.O x Schematech Hard Shell Jacket pour atmos est limitée à 80 exemplaires et coûtera 878 € (115 000¥). La MIZUSAWA ATMOS MOUNTAINEER est limitée à 100 exemplaires et sera au prix de 588€ (77 000 ¥).

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR