Share

Pack ASICS GEL-Lyte III « Changing of the Seasons »

Pack ASICS GEL-Lyte III « Changing of the Seasons »

Pack ASICS GEL-Lyte III « Changing of the Seasons »

The famous Japanese equipment manufacturer ASICS continues to reinterpret its iconic silhouette GEL-Lyte III inspired by nature. After a duo « Olive Canvas » presented last month (article available HERE), the Japanese brand unveils a « Changing of Seasons” pack.

These two new iterations honor the transition from summer (Natsu) to fall (Aki) in Japan. A cultural pastime for the inhabitants of the « Land of the Rising Sun ».

This shoe is dressed in harmonious shades of green or red, depending on the iteration.

The first version depicts foliage in summer, sporting a « Lichen Rock/ Edible Moss » color palette. The second appears in a « Watershed Rose/Beet Red » combination, recalling the changing colors of leaves during the fall. In particular, it celebrates « Momijigari » : the Japanese tradition of looking for a burgundy maple leaf during the fall season.

This duo features a perforated leather base with premium suede overlays. The Tigers Stripes are presented in textured leather and one side of the iconic split tongue features a badge indicating the season the pair symbolizes. White midsoles paired with rubber outsoles in the dominant color of each iteration, ensure the design is harmonious.

The ASICS GEL-Lyte III « Changing of the Seasons » pack is available now at select retailers and on asics.com, priced at 120$ per iteration. Don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

three × five =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Pack ASICS GEL-Lyte III « Changing of the Seasons »

Pack ASICS GEL-Lyte III « Changing of the Seasons »

Pack ASICS GEL-Lyte III « Changing of the Seasons »

Le célèbre équipementier japonais ASICS continue de réinterpréter sa silhouette iconique GEL-Lyte III en s’inspirant de la nature. Après un duo « Olive Canvas » présenté le mois dernier (article dispo ICI), la marque japonaise dévoile un pack « Changing of Seasons ».

Ces deux nouvelles itérations honorent la transition de l’été (Natsu) à l’automne (Aki) au Japon. Un passe-temps culturel pour les habitants du « Pays du Soleil Levant ».

Cette chaussure s’habille dans des nuances harmonieuses de vert ou de rouge, selon l’itération.

La première version représente les feuillages en été, elle arbore une palette de couleurs « Lichen Rock/ Edible Moss ». La deuxième apparaît dans une combinaison de rouge « Watershed Rose/Beet Red » rappelant le changement de couleur des feuilles durant l’automne. Elle célèbre plus particulièrement « Momijigari » : la tradition japonaise qui consiste à rechercher une feuille d’érable bordeaux pendant la saison automnale.

Ce duo se compose d’une base en cuir perforé avec des superpositions en daim premium. Les Tigers Stripes sont présentées en cuir texturé et un côté de l’iconique languette fendue comporte un badge indiquant la saison que la paire symbolise. Des midsoles blanches couplées à des outsoles en caoutchouc de la couleur dominante de chaque itération, assurent l’harmonie du design.

Le pack ASICS GEL-Lyte III « Changing of the Seasons » est désormais disponible chez les détaillants sélectionnés et sur asics.com, au prix de 120€ par itération. Ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

quinze − 6 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR