Share

NIKE AIR MAX 95 & AIR PRESTO « Naija »

NIKE AIR MAX 95 & AIR PRESTO « Naija »

NIKE AIR MAX 95 & AIR PRESTO « Naija »

Recently, the American giant Nike has chosen the colorway « Naija » to dress the second signature shoe of NBA player Giannis Antetokounmpo, the Nike Zoom Freak 2 (article available HERE). Referring to the Greek basketball player’s roots and paying homage to the Nigerian national soccer team, this bold colourway is now applied to two other Beaverton brand silhouettes : the trendy Nike Air Presto and the famous Nike Air Max 95.

The shoes are dressed in a palette of colours in shades of green, ranging from pine green to light green, with touches of white and black. These sneakers are covered with geometric patterns, such as zig-zags, reminiscent of the design of the official 2020 jerseys of the Nigerian team, the Super Eagles.

The Nike Air Presto consists of a pine-green synthetic upper with the geometric patterns in a lighter colour. Lime tinted semi-translucent lemon-tinted laces and heel cages complete the acidic design of the pair. Black accents can be seen on the toe of the shoe, the laces eyelets and the tongue logo. In terms of branding details, the Swoosh appears embroidered in white on the toe box and in apple green relief on the bottom of the laces cage. The green heel strap decorated with touches of white and the name Naija on the back of the heel finalize the design. The whole is based on a black midsole and a white outsole.

The Nike Air Max 95 features a layered uppers, combining several materials in a shade of green with patterns matching the jersey of the Nigerian soccer team. To affirm the design, the black colour is applied to the suede toe and heel, as well as to the inner lining and ripstop tongue. The laces eyelets are made as straps and come in pine-green with white patterns. 3M reflective details on the heel and green insole with a Nigerian team print add cachet to the pair. The whole is based on a black midsole with the green Air units under the heel and transparent in the forefoot, combined with a two-tone black and fluorescent green outsole.

The NIKE AIR MAX 95 & AIR PRESTO « Naija » will be available in the coming weeks at selected retailers and on Nike.com. The price for the Presto is 130€ and the price for the Air Max 95 has yet not been communicated, stay tuned…

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

nine − 4 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

NIKE AIR MAX 95 & AIR PRESTO « Naija »

NIKE AIR MAX 95 & AIR PRESTO « Naija »

NIKE AIR MAX 95 & AIR PRESTO « Naija »

Récemment, le géant américain Nike a choisi le coloris nommé « Naija » pour habiller la deuxième chaussure signature du joueur NBA Giannis Antetokounmpo, la Nike Zoom Freak 2 (article disponible ICI). Faisant référence aux racines du basketteur grec et rendant hommage à l’équipe nationale de football du Nigéria, ce coloris audacieux est appliqué aujourd’hui sur deux autres silhouettes de la marque de Beaverton : la tendance Nike Air Presto et la célèbre Nike Air Max 95.

Les chaussures sont habillées d’une palette de couleurs en nuances de vert, allant du vert pin au vert clair, avec des touches de blanc et de noir. Ces sneakers sont recouvertes de motifs géométriques, tels que des zig-zag, rappelant le design des maillots officiels 2020 de l’équipe nigériane, les Super Eagles.

La Nike Air Presto se compose d’un upper en synthétique vert pin comportant les motifs géométriques de couleur plus claire. Les cages de lacets et de talon semi-translucides teintées citron vert complètent le design acidulé de la paire. On découvre des accents noirs sur la pointe de la chaussure, les œillets de lacets et le logo de languette. En ce qui concerne les détails de branding, le Swoosh apparait brodé en blanc sur la toe box et en relief de couleur vert pomme sur le bas de la cage de lacets. Le tirant de talon vert décoré de touches de blanc et le nom Naija à l’arrière du talon finalisent le design. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole noire et une outsole blanche.

La Nike Air Max 95 présente une empeigne en couches, combinant plusieurs matériaux dans une nuance de vert et comportant les motifs assortis au jersey de l’équipe de football nigériane. Pour affirmer le design, la couleur noire est appliquée sur la pointe de la chaussure et le talon en daim, ainsi que sur la doublure intérieure et la languette en ripstop. Les œillets de lacets sont confectionnés façon sangles et se présentent en vert pin avec des motifs blancs. Des détails réfléchissants 3M sur le talon et l’insole verte comportant un print de l’équipe nigériane ajoutent du cachet à la paire. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole noire avec les unités Air de couleur verte sous le talon et transparentes à l’avant du pied, combinée à une outsole bicolore noire et vert fluo.

Les NIKE AIR MAX 95 & AIR PRESTO « Naija » sortiront dans les prochaines semaines chez les détaillants sélectionnés et sur Nike.com. Le prix pour la Presto est de 130€ et celui de la Air Max 95 n’a pas encore été communiqué, restez connectés…

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

quatre × 2 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR