Share

Nicolas Barrome Forgues x AWAKE .01 « Wake Up »

Nicolas Barrome Forgues x AWAKE .01 « Wake Up »

Nicolas Barrome Forgues x AWAKE .01 « Wake Up »

The brand of Sustainable Innovation that challenges the codes of watchmaking AWAKE has partnered with the all-terrain plastic illustrator Nicolas Barrome Forgues to develop an ultra limited series called « WAKE UP », based on the Awake .01 watch model.

AWAKE is a young French watchmaking collective committed to sustainable development, upcycling and ecological awareness. With his fantastic and offbeat universe, the creator Nicolas Barrome Forgues shares his vision of today’s world. Originally from Saint Jean de Luz, on the Basque Coast, the plastic artist is close to AWAKE and his innovative .01 watch made from fishing nets. Their partnership gently conveys a strong message : awareness of the climate emergency.

The Awake .01 watch is the result of more than a year of research and development. Today it’s the most successful eco-friendly watch in the world. The dial is made of RE:FN-S1, a material made from recycled fishing nets. The strap is ultra sustainable, made of BioPoly : a material developed from plants, here castor beans. The watch works, without batteries, thanks to a movement powered by light, a solar technology developed in Japan. Pushing the eco-responsible approach as far as possible, the packaging is made of sugar cane fiber, biodegradable and compostable.

Nicolas Barrome Forgues has applied his creative style to all parts of the « Wake Up » watch. This beautiful black accessory is adorned with a fresco of characters that seem to be drawn with grey pencil. An artistic and humorous patchwork composed of more than a hundred original, offbeat and irreverent drawings. A white-spotted bezel, totally black hands and the white Awake branding on the dial, revisited by Nicolas Barrome Forgues for the occasion, complete the design. Through this fascinating work to watch, the two partners illustrate, with humor and provocation, the climatic urgency. To affirm the exclusivity of the collaboration, each model is numbered.

The collaboration Nicolas Barrome Forgues x AWAKE .01 « Wake Up » will be available on December 9, 2020 on the awakeconcept.comwebsite, for a price of 300€.

The first 10 buyers will receive a gift : an exclusive lithography printed at the Métairie Bruyère, one of the oldest printing houses in Europe. This work, with the drawings of the watch, will be numbered and signed.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

nine − 7 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Nicolas Barrome Forgues x AWAKE .01 « Wake Up »

Nicolas Barrome Forgues x AWAKE .01 « Wake Up »

Nicolas Barrome Forgues x AWAKE .01 « Wake Up »

La marque d’Innovation Durable qui bouscule les codes de l’horlogerie AWAKE s’est associée à l’illustrateur plasticien tout terrain Nicolas Barrome Forgues. Les deux partenaires ont élaboré une série ultra limitée nommée « WAKE UP », basée sur le modèle de montre Awake .01.

AWAKE est un jeune collectif horloger français engagé dans le développement durable, l’upcyclage et la prise de conscience écologique. Avec son univers fantastique et décalé, le créateur Nicolas Barrome Forgues partage sa vision du monde actuel. Originaire de Saint Jean de Luz, sur la Côte Basque, l’artiste plasticien est proche de AWAKE et sa montre innovante .01 fabriquée à partir de filets de pêche. Leur partenariat véhicule, tout en douceur, un message fort : la prise de conscience de l’urgence climatique.

La montre Awake .01 est le résultat de plus d’un an de recherche et de développement. Elle est aujourd’hui la montre éco-responsable la plus aboutie au monde. Le cadran est en RE:FN-S1, un matériau élaboré à partir de filets de pêche recyclés. Le bracelet est ultra durable, en BioPoly : un matériau mis à point à partir de végétaux, ici des graines de ricin. La montre fonctionne, sans pile, grâce à un mouvement s’alimentant à la lumière, une technologie solaire développée au Japon. Poussant la démarche éco-responsable le plus loin possible, le packaging est confectionné en fibre de canne à sucre, biodégradable et compostable.

Nicolas Barrome Forgues a déposé son style créatif sur toutes les parties de la montre « Wake Up ». Ce bel accessoire de couleur noire, se pare d’une fresque de personnages semblant être dessinés au crayon gris. Un patchwork artistique et humoristique composé de plus de cent dessins orignaux, décales et irrévérencieux. Une lunette tachetée de blanc, des aiguilles totalement noires et le branding Awake blanc sur le cadran apparaissant revisité par Nicolas Barrome Forgues pour l’occasion, complètent le design. A travers cette œuvre passionnante à regarder, les deux partenaires illustrent, avec humour et provocation, l’urgence climatique. Pour affirmer l’exclusivité de la collaboration, chaque modèle est numéroté.

La collaboration Nicolas Barrome Forgues x  AWAKE .01 « Wake Up » sera disponible le 9 décembre 2020 sur le site awakeconcept.com, pour un prix de 300€.

Les 10 premiers acheteurs recevront un cadeau : une lithographie exclusive imprimée à la Métairie Bruyère, une des plus vieilles imprimeries d’Europe. Cette œuvre, reprenant les dessins de la montre, sera numérotée et signée.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

14 − 2 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR