Share

Margielyn Didal x New Balance Numeric 272

Margielyn Didal x New Balance Numeric 272

Margielyn Didal x New Balance Numeric 272

NB Numeric, the skateboard division of New Balance, unveils a new collaboration with professional skateboarder Margielyn Didal. Based on the 272 silhouette, this last release is inspired by the « Puso », the popular Filipino rice cake.

Puso specifically refers to a pouch woven from coconut leaves and filled with rice. Skateboarding from a young age, Margielyn Didal used to sell these typical rice snacks around the local skateparks, especially the one in Cebu.

The smiling participant of the very first Olympic Games of her specialty wanted to pay tribute to this part of her life by transcribing it on the NB Numeric 272.

This skateshoe features a black suede toe box with eyelets and a matching heel overlay. The side panels appear in a raised weave pattern, mimicking the look and feel of the Puso’s woven coconut leaves. These adorn the insole in a graphic illustration design. To complete the look, Margielyn’s MAD initials are emblazoned on the right heel and the number « 032 », which corresponds to the Cebu area code, stands out on the left heel. A black vulcanized midsole and gum outsole finalize the look.

The Margielyn Didal x New Balance Numeric 272 is available now at select retailers and on newbalance.com. The price is set at 80$, don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

3 × four =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Margielyn Didal x New Balance Numeric 272

Margielyn Didal x New Balance Numeric 272

Margielyn Didal x New Balance Numeric 272

NB Numeric, la division skateboard de New Balance, dévoile une nouvelle collaboration avec la skateuse professionnelle Margielyn Didal. Basé sur la silhouette 272, ce dernier opus s’inspire du « Puso », le populaire gâteau de riz philippin.

Le Puso désigne précisément une pochette tissée en feuilles de coco et fourrée de riz. Faisant du skate dès son plus jeune âge, Margielyn Didal vendait ces petits snacks de riz typiques autour des skateparks locaux, surtout celui de Cebu.

La souriante participante au tout premier Jeux Olympiques de sa spécialité a voulu rendre hommage à cette partie de sa vie en la transcrivant sur la NB Numeric 272.

Cette skateshoe se compose d’une toe box en daim noir, avec des œillets et une superposition de talon assortie. Les panneaux latéraux apparaissent dans un motif de tissage en relief, imitant l’apparence et la sensation des feuilles de coco tissées du Puso. Ces dernières ornent l’insole dans un design d’illustration graphique. Pour compléter le look, les initiales MAD de Margielyn sont apposées sur le talon droit et le nombre « 032 », qui correspond à l’indicatif de Cebu, se distingue sur le talon gauche. Une midsole vulcanisée noire et une outsole en gomme finalisent le look.

La Margielyn Didal x New Balance Numeric 272 est désormais disponible chez les détaillants sélectionnés et sur newbalance.com. Le prix est fixé à 80€, ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

11 + onze =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR