Share

LVMH becomes Off-White majority shareholder

LVMH becomes Off-White majority shareholder

LVMH becomes Off-White majority shareholder

LVMH, the number 1 luxury group, is acquiring a new top brand : streetwear label Off-White, founded in 2013 by Virgil Abloh

The 2 partners announced today a definitive agreement in which LVMH becomes a majority shareholder by owning 60% of Off-White. The amount of the transaction was not disclosed. American designer Virgil Abloh will keep the remaining 40% and will also remain Artistic Director for Men for Louis Vuitton, a position he has held since 2018.

Virgil Abloh, the LVMH Group and Bernard Arnault (Chairman and CEO of LVMH), want to strengthen their relationship with this agreement and open a new chapter in their shared history.

The agreement will support and grow the Off-White brand as well as launch new brands together and develop collaborations with existing labels in fashion and other sectors.

Bernard Arnault said : « We are delighted to extend our already successful partnership with Virgil. Today we are privileged witnesses to his creative work and exceptional vision through everything he does with us at Louis Vuitton. We will support Virgil and his team to further grow Off-White and we look forward to him expressing his unique sensibility with us in other projects that will touch the luxury world at large ».

Virgil Abloh added : « I am very excited to work with LVMH on other possible collaborations – the result of the excellent relationship I have with LVMH, Bernard Arnault, Michael Burke (also CEO of Louis Vuitton) at Louis Vuitton, and others. I am also honored to be able to use this partnership to further my long-standing commitment to bring new opportunities to as many people as possible and to foster greater equity and inclusion in our industry. This is an exceptional new platform to take the transformations we’ve already put in place together much higher ».

By becoming a majority shareholder of Off-White, LVMH should unveil some nice stuffs soon. New products, new collaborations and much more. Discussions have already begun… Stay tuned !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

twelve − four =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

LVMH becomes Off-White majority shareholder

LVMH becomes Off-White majority shareholder

LVMH becomes Off-White majority shareholder

LVMH, le groupe numéro 1 du luxe, s’offre une nouvelle marque de premier plan : le label streetwear Off-White, fondé en 2013 par Virgil Abloh

Les 2 partenaires ont annoncé ce jour un accord définitif dans lequel LVMH devient actionnaire majoritaire en détenant 60% d’Off-White. Le montant de la transaction n’a pas été communiquée. Le designer américain Virgil Abloh gardera les 40% restants et demeurera également Directeur Artistique Homme pour Louis Vuitton, poste qu’il occupe depuis 2018.

Virgil Abloh, le groupe LVMH et Bernard Arnault (Président-directeur général de LVMH), souhaitent renforcer leur relation avec cet accord et ouvrir un nouveau chapitre de leur histoire commune.

Cet accord prévoit d’appuyer et faire croitre la marque Off-White mais aussi de lancer ensemble de nouvelles marques et de développer des collaborations avec des labels déjà existants dans la mode et d’autres secteurs.

Bernard Arnault a déclaré : « Nous sommes ravis d’étendre notre partenariat, déjà très fructueux, avec Virgil. Aujourd’hui nous sommes des témoins privilégiés de son travail créatif et de sa vision exceptionnelle à travers tout ce qu’il réalise avec nous chez Louis Vuitton. Nous allons soutenir Virgil et son équipe pour faire croître encore Off-White et nous avons hâte qu’il puisse exprimer avec nous sa sensibilité unique dans d’autres projets qui toucheront l’univers du luxe dans son ensemble. »

Virgil Abloh a ajouté : « Je suis très enthousiaste à l’idée de travailler avec LVMH sur d’autres collaborations possibles – le fruit de l’excellente relation que j’entretiens avec LVMH, Bernard Arnault, Michael Burke (également PDG de Louis Vuitton) chez Louis Vuitton, et d’autres. Je suis également honoré de pouvoir utiliser ce partenariat pour approfondir mon engagement de longue date visant à offrir de nouvelles opportunités au plus grand nombre et à favoriser plus d’équité et d’inclusion dans notre secteur. Il s’agit d’une nouvelle tribune exceptionnelle pour porter beaucoup plus haut les transformations déjà mises en place ensemble. »

En devenant actionnaire majoritaire de Off-White, LVMH devrait dévoiler quelques pépites prochainement. Des nouveautés, des collaborations inédites et bien plus encore. Les discussions auraient déjà commencées… Restez connectés !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

14 − dix =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR