Share

THE NEW FOOTSHOP LOGO

THE NEW FOOTSHOP LOGO

THE NEW FOOTSHOP LOGO

The famous sneaker retailer FOOTSHOP is always looking for novelties and exclusivities to satisfy us at best. In line with this sense of modernity and creation, the Czech retailer decided to change its logo and called upon its compatriots from the NAJBRT Graphic Studio to lead this project.

After 9 years of beautiful and loyal service, the emblematic sneaker-shaped logo was replaced by an innovative logo.

The mission was clear : to create a complete identity that retains the original spirit of the logo and the roots in streetwear, while elevating it to the high-end fashion sector. A logo that unites the FOOTSHOP communication, serves as an example for designers and works as well in a digital environment as it does on a shoe. In the FOOTSHOP spirit, the logo could not remain static, it had to appear flexible with a custom font. We now find the consonants in capital letters of the word FOOTSHOP surrounded by a thin line or by various « doodles » that are meant to be imprecise. Some variations are even crossed or even scribbled, which can be shocking at first glance. But the will is to put forward a kind of spontaneity and frankness, an intelligent street boldness that can create something new and unique with a kind of childlike optimism.

FOOTSHOP started to unveil its new identity under its new logo during November 2020, in a digital environment first of all. Then during the year 2021, the next wave of rebranding will start, so this logo will be seen on the articles, and it will also be printed on FOOTSHOP stores in Europe.

 

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

eighteen − 8 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

LE NOUVEAU LOGO FOOTSHOP

Le fameux détaillant de sneakers FOOTSHOP est toujours en quête de nouveautés et d’exclusivités afin de nous satisfaire au mieux. En lien avec ce sens de la modernité et de la création, l’enseigne tchèque a décidé de changer de logo et a fait appel à ses compatriotes du Studio graphique NAJBRT pour mener ce projet. 

Après 9 ans de beaux et loyaux services, l’emblématique logo en forme de sneaker est remplacé par un logo novateur.

La mission était claire : créer une identité complète qui conserve l’esprit original du logo et les racines ancrées dans le streetwear, tout en l’élevant au rang du secteur de la mode haut de gamme. Un logo qui unisse la communication FOOTSHOP, serve d’exemple aux créatifs et fonctionne aussi bien dans un environnement numérique que apposé sur une chaussure. Dans l’esprit FOOTSHOP, le logo ne pouvait pas rester statique, il devait apparaître flexible avec une police de caractère personnalisée. On retrouve désormais les consonnes en capitales du mot FOOTSHOP encerclées par un trait fin ou par des sortes de « gribouillages » divers se voulant imprécis. Certaines variations sont même croisées ou même griffonnées, ce qui peut être choquant au premier abord. Mais la volonté est de mettre en avant une sorte de spontanéité et de franchise, une audace de rue intelligente qui peut créer une nouvelle chose unique avec une sorte d’optimisme enfantin.

FOOTSHOP a commencé à dévoiler sa nouvelle identité sous son nouveau logo durant le mois de novembre 2020, dans un environnement numérique tout d’abord. Puis au cours de l’année 2021, la prochaine vague de rebranding commencera, on découvrira donc ce logo sur les articles, et il sera également imprimé sur les magasins FOOTSHOP en Europe.

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR