Share

KITH x New Balance pack 1300 CL « Mauve Sole »

KITH x New Balance pack 1300 CL « Mauve Sole »

KITH x New Balance pack 1300 CL « Mauve Sole »

Leaving his overflowing imagination to run free, the talented designer Ronnie Fieg has been working on a series of high quality projects this summer season. After reworking a capsule collection with Asics and collaborating with soda giant Coca Cola, the Queens native designer has now teamed up with a long-time Partner : New Balance. Very attached to the NB 1300 silhouette, Ronnie Fieg presents us today a « Mauve Sole » pack including an OG 1300 and a recent RC 1300.

This capsule collection makes the link between the past and the future. It pays tribute to the first collaborative projects released in 2012, the Kith x NB 992 « Steel Blue » and the Kith x NB 1300 « Salmon Sole » pack.

As usual, Ronnie Fieg has teased these two new iterations on his Instagram account. And this time just one day before the launch of the pack.

The shoes are dressed in an identical color palette in a shade of blue, with inversions on the upper. They have a mesh base with premium quality pig suede overlays. The laces, tongues and heels appear in a pearl white-grey shade. The emblematic N logo on the side is in light grey with white contours for the OG 1300 and in white leather with a fine blue border for the RC 1300. Co-branding on the tongue labels and heel clips in light or dark grey, depending on the model, complete the look. The OG 1300 has a two-tone ENCAP midsole and the RC 1300 benefits from a sole with new ENCAP Reveal technology. For both silhouettes, the mauve-coloured rubber outsole completes the design.

The KITH x New Balance 1300 CL « Mauve Sole » pack will be released on August 24th, 2020 on KITH.com and in the KITH shop in Tokyo and in the New York KITH shops of Bergdorf Goodman and Hirshleifers, as well as in the KITH shop in London Selfridges.

The OG 1300 is priced at 180€ and the RC 1300 will cost 150€.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

six − 4 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

KITH x New Balance pack 1300 CL « Mauve Sole »

KITH x New Balance pack 1300 CL « Mauve Sole »

KITH x New Balance pack 1300 CL « Mauve Sole »

Laissant libre court à son imagination débordante, le talentueux designer Ronnie Fieg enchaîne les projets de grande qualité en cette saison estivale. Après avoir retravaillée une collection capsule avec Asics et collaboré avec le géant du soda Coca Cola, le créateur natif du Queens s’est rapproché d’un partenaire de longue date : New Balance. Très attaché à la silhouette NB 1300, Ronnie Fieg nous présente aujourd’hui un pack « Mauve Sole » comprenant une OG 1300 et une récente RC 1300.

Cette collection capsule fait le lien entre le passé et le futur. Elle rend hommage aux premiers projets collaboratifs sortis en 2012, la Kith x NB 992 « Steel Blue » et au pack Kith x NB 1300 « Salmon Sole ».

Comme à son habitude, Ronnie Fieg a teasé ces deux nouvelles itérations sur son compte Instagram. Et cette fois-ci, à peine un jour avant le lancement du pack.

Les chaussures s’habillent d’une palette de couleurs identique, dans une nuance de bleus, avec des inversions sur le upper. Elles se compose d’une base en mesh avec des superpositions en daim de porc de qualité premium. Les lacets, les languettes et les talons apparaissent dans une teinte blanc-gris perle. L’emblématique logo N latéral se présente en gris clair avec les contours blancs pour la OG 1300 et en cuir blanc finement entouré de bleu pour la RC 1300. Les co-brandings sur les étiquettes de languettes et les clips de talons gris clair ou gris foncé, selon le modèle, complètent le look. La OG 1300 et dotée d’une semelle intermédiaire bicolore ENCAP et la RC 1300 bénéfice d’une semelle de nouvelle technologie ENCAP Reveal. Pour les deux silhouettes, l’outsole adhérente en caoutchouc de couleur mauve finalise le design.

Le pack KITH x New Balance 1300 CL « Mauve Sole » sortira le 24 août 2020 sur KITH.com et dans la boutique KITH de Tokyo et dans les KITH shops new yorkais de  Bergdorf Goodman et Hirshleifers, ainsi que dans le KITH shop de Londres Selfridges.

La OG 1300 est au prix de 180€ et la RC 1300 coûtera 150€.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

3 × 4 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR