Share

KITH x G-SHOCK GM-6900 « 10th anniversary »

KITH x G-SHOCK GM-6900 « 10th anniversary »

KITH x G-SHOCK GM-6900 « 10th anniversary »

The talented designer Ronnie Fieg continues to work on new projects and collaborations with famous brands. After the opening of his first shop in France and a collection paying tribute to Notorious B.I.G (articles available on this site), KITH unveils a new collaboration with the Japanese of G-SHOCK based on the model GM-6900.

The G-SHOCK 6900 watch was released in 1995. It embodies the style of the Japanese brand and is distinguished by the addition of 3 circular LED back displays above the main screen. The GM variant is an upgraded premium version of the original model, which features the addition of a forged metal fairing.

This G-SHOCK model is shockproof and waterproof up to 200m. It features an electroluminescent backlight, a multi-function alarm and a full automatic calendar until 2099.

Unveiled on the Instagram account of the American label KITH, this third reinterpretation of the G-SHOCK GM-6900 watch adopts a look that is both bold and elegant.

This new version is adorned with a rainbow coating, whose development process required a lot of work and testing to achieve the expected elegant final result. It consists of an iridescent metallic casing, complemented by a translucent strap with the KITH monogram alternating along its length. The buckle appears in blue-tinted metal and the G-SHOCK, Casio and KITH brandings are found on different parts of the dial. This watch comes in a custom case for the occasion, which also includes a second transparent strap.

The KITH x G-SHOCK GM-6900 « 10th anniversary » will be released on March 22, 2021 in KITH stores and on kith.com, for a price around 400$. Don’t sleep !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

sixteen − eight =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

KITH x G-SHOCK GM-6900 « 10th anniversary »

KITH x G-SHOCK GM-6900 « 10th anniversary »

KITH x G-SHOCK GM-6900 « 10th anniversary »

Le talentueux designer Ronnie Fieg enchaîne les nouveaux projets et les collaborations avec des marques réputées. Après l’ouverture de son premier shop en France et une collection rendant hommage à Notorious B.I.G (articles disponibles sur ce site), KITH dévoile une nouvelle collaboration avec les japonais de G-SHOCK basée sur le modèle GM-6900.

La montre G-SHOCK 6900 est sortie en 1995. Elle incarne le style de la marque japonaise et se distingue par l’ajout de 3 contre-écrans LED circulaires au-dessus de l’écran principal. La variante GM est une version modernisée premium du modèle initial, qui se caractérise par l’ajout d’un carénage en métal forgé.

Ce modèle G-SHOCK est résistant aux chocs et à l’eau jusqu’à 200m. Il bénéficie d’un rétroéclairage électroluminescent, d’une alarme multifonction et d’un calendrier automatique complet jusqu’en 2099.

Dévoilée sur le compte Instagram du label américain KITH, cette troisième réinterprétation de la montre G-SHOCK GM-6900 adopte un look à la fois audacieux et élégant.

Cette nouvelle version se pare d’un revêtement arc-en-ciel, dont le processus de mise au point à demander beaucoup de travail et de tests pour arriver au résultat final élégant escompté. Elle se compose d’un carénage métallique irisé, complété par un bracelet translucide comportant le monogramme KITH disposé en alternance sur toute la longueur. La boucle d’attache apparaît en métal teinté bleu et les marques G-SHOCK, Casio et KITH se retrouvent sur différentes parties du cadran. Cette montre est livrée dans un boitier personnalisé pour l’occasion, comprenant également un deuxième bracelet transparent.

La KITH x G-SHOCK GM-6900 « 10th anniversary » sortira le 22 mars 2021 dans les boutiques KITH et sur kith.com, pour un prix aux alentours de 400€. Ne dormez pas !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

1 + dix-sept =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR